We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice suprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Webster City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I would be hard pressed to find another hotel that was as clean and neat as this one. There are many good things I could say about the hotel, but I will simply echo all the good comments others have made. If I had to find a complaint, I would have to say that for me the bed was not overly comfortable. My husband, however, thought it was fine. Personal preference I guess!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMNPFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 128 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2012

The hotel is a newer hotel and is very clean. The pool area and hot tub were nice too. The staff was amazingly kind and helpful. The hotel is easy to access from the highway and has a Convenience store/gas within walking distance and has a K-Mart, McDonalds, Pizza Hut in very close range to (across the via-dock) which was all very handy!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west face a field and were quite pieceful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisafromKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

I was very pleased with my stay. I asked to switch from a double to a single and there was no problems doing so, of course I stayed during the week. I did find a tick on me while there and I am sure it came from the field out back that my daughter's dog went into so wasn't to freaked out that it was in the room before I got there. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay and comfortable. :)

Room Tip: not all rooms have a refrigerator or microwave in them so make sure to ask for a room with these if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjn_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

This is a newer hotel with amenities you would expect in this price range. The hotel is conveniently located just off of the main highway.
I found the hotel lobby, hallway and unit to be very clean and modern. Staff was friendly and helpful. My room was on the first floor and I was a little concerned that it might be noisier with families but it was not the case. I did see families when I took advantage of the breakfast/coffee and am happy to report that I didn't hear any neighbors from my room. The breakfast offering was substantial and fresh. My only complaint was the regular & bold coffee carafe's were empty at 10:30 a.m.
My visit was due to a family illness and the close proximity to the hospital was convenient.

Room Tip: This hotel has interior entrance to each room making safety and weather a non-issue. Also, having an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

I would not stay there for free!!! Bugs on the bed, nightstand, in the carpet! I seen at least 4 different kinds of bugs. HORRIBLE
Dead ones around the vending machines. I locked everything up in our vehicle!! tried staying somewhere else, everything was booked and we were 6 hours away from.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank lisaz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Stayed overnight with my wife and daughter. Very friendly staff. The room was very clean and the coffee in the lounge was good. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlowMoving57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2010

I spent 3 days at this motel while in the area on business. The staff couldn't be more
accommodating! They were happy to make copies, send faxes and take messages
for me. This motel is very attractive and has an elevator, which is convenient when
assigned a 2nd floor room. The breakfast included biscuits and gravy, make-your-own waffles, bagels, yogurt, fruit, donuts, toast, etc. It was a great value for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASAPDallasTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster City
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-  Webster City
16.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Webster City IA
Super 8 Webster City IA
#2 of 3 in Webster City
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City

Address: 411 Closz Dr, Webster City, IA 50595-3201
Location: United States > Iowa > Webster City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Webster City
Price Range: $102 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Hwy 20, Exit 140, with easy access to I-35, AmericInn Webster City is just 25 scenic miles from Fort Dodge. Experience a fine mix of luxury and value with a choice of room types to match your needs. The attractively appointed rooms, from double queens and single kings to whirlpool, fireplace and 2-room suites, all feature free high speed wireless Internet, new flat screen televisions, in-room coffeemakers, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards. Rooms with refrigerators, microwaves and ADA requirements are available. Whether you are relaxing in our living-room style lobby, taking a dip in our oversized pool, or utilizing our business center, you will find a friendly, courteous staff ready to provide for all your travel needs. Multi-functional rooms are available for small corporate meetings and family gatherings. Relish a quiet night's sleep and wake up to a Hot complimentary breakfast featuring Belgian waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee, juice and more, served 6am-10am daily. And don't forget to join our AmericInn rewards program where guests can receive cash for every ten nights stayed at any AmericInn location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing