We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Clean and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Webster City
Certificate of Excellence
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Clean and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Stayed overnight with my wife and daughter. Very friendly staff. The room was very clean and the coffee in the lounge was good. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlowMoving57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    34
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
60
18
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Tx.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2010

I spent 3 days at this motel while in the area on business. The staff couldn't be more
accommodating! They were happy to make copies, send faxes and take messages
for me. This motel is very attractive and has an elevator, which is convenient when
assigned a 2nd floor room. The breakfast included biscuits and gravy, make-your-own waffles, bagels, yogurt, fruit, donuts, toast, etc. It was a great value for the price.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASAPDallasTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msggrl
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2010

I was so impressed with the service that as soon as I got home I decided to write a review. There are so many wonderful things I can say about this hotel. First the staff was so welcoming and helpful when I told them we were stranded due to weather they took care of us immediatly with a smile. The room was comfortable although it smelled like pizza from the previous people who stayed we didn't mind it too much because the room was clean. The pool, hot tub and pool table were so nice and very clean to keep the teenagers occupied while we were stranded for two days. After the first night when we were going to attempt to get home the employee allowed us to have a late checkout while we kept an eye on 511 roads. When we came back because the roads were still icy and windy they checked us in a new clean room right away and reccomended a very tasty mexican restaurant. I witnessed the employees cleaning all the time, I even saw an employee wiping the chairs in the pool area with cleaner and after breakfast moving all the chairs and tables to mop the entire floor both mornings. I was so pleased and totally impressed by how thorough they were. I noticed many of the first floor rooms had hearing impaired and vision impaired rooms and the rooms I stayed in had a key holder for your room key on the door so you won't lose your key. The rooms are average with regular pillows and bed but very clean. If you are a light sleeper I would reccomend earplugs as the walls are thin on the second night the people next door used their hair dryer, talked etc. and kept me up until 4am. But I would definatley stay again if I was in the area mostly Iloved the beautiful indoor pool,cleanliness, and wonderful staff!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msggrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2008

The price was reasonable, the room was clean and comfortable, and the people were very friendly and helpful. We were given a second story room, facing west, which overlooks a large open field, and afforded us a beautiful view of the sunset. We slept with the window open, and there was no traffic noise (just a lovely serenade of crickets). The women at the desk gave us some good advice in local dining, and we had a great dinner in town for a great price. We were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, IA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2008

When we arrived, we could see the pool area bustling with activity. The clerk was visible in the back, doing laundry, but came as soon as she saw us and encouraged us to have a fresh-baked cookie while we filled out our paperwork. The room was comfortable and clean. Every employee with whom we came in contact was warm and welcoming. This hotel seemed like a great value to us!

  • Liked — Friendly, helpful staff
  • Disliked — Having to climb stairs with luggage.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MysteryPoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2007

This is a comfortable motel that gives good value. The do-it-yourself breakfast is as good as you want to make it. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, the price is right. What more can you ask?

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable, moderate price
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RevRPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster City
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-  Webster City
16.5 mi away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
#1 of 11 in Fort Dodge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
16.4 mi away
Super 8 Fort Dodge IA
Super 8 Fort Dodge IA
#3 of 11 in Fort Dodge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge
19.9 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Dodge
Quality Inn Fort Dodge
#7 of 11 in Fort Dodge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Webster City IA
Super 8 Webster City IA
#2 of 3 in Webster City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City
Address: 411 Closz Dr., Webster City, IA 50595
Location: United States > Iowa > Webster City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Webster City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Hwy 20, Exit 140, with easy access to I-35, AmericInn Webster City is just 25 scenic miles from Fort Dodge. Experience a fine mix of luxury and value with a choice of room types to match your needs. The attractively appointed rooms, from double queens and single kings to whirlpool, fireplace and 2-room suites, all feature free high speed wireless Internet, new flat screen televisions, in-room coffeemakers, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards. Rooms with refrigerators, microwaves and ADA requirements are available. Whether you are relaxing in our living-room style lobby, taking a dip in our oversized pool, or utilizing our business center, you will find a friendly, courteous staff ready to provide for all your travel needs. Multi-functional rooms are available for small corporate meetings and family gatherings. Relish a quiet night's sleep and wake up to a Hot complimentary breakfast featuring Belgian waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee, juice and more, served 6am-10am daily. And don't forget to join our AmericInn rewards program where guests can receive cash for every ten nights stayed at any AmericInn location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing