We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our group enjoyed the Webster City Super 8!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Webster City IA
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Webster City
Certificate of Excellence
Le Mars, Iowa
1 review
“Our group enjoyed the Webster City Super 8!”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We traveled with a group of teens, and we really enjoyed the one night we spent in Webster City. Overall, we found that the rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the pool area was well-maintained and fun. The staff was very pleasant and professional when we made special requests about room accessibility and an early breakfast. This Super 8 met our expectations for a school-trip-friendly hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_GM_515, Manager at Super 8 Webster City IA, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
thumbs up. thank you for choosing our hotel. we are glad to hear that your team enjoyed our pool and hot breakfast to make your day a good start. We appreciate your business and hope we will see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    43
    24
    9
    6
See reviews for
58
20
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I am a regional sales head and I need to visit Webster city, IA every quarter of a year for business. I generally prefer to stay at Super 8 because of the convenience and amenities it provides. This time I thought to write review about it as I left stunned by the excellent service and whole new remodeled experience. All new flat televisions, clean and crisp linens, very comfortable bed and pillows, clean carpet room with very cozy ambiance and of all hygienic bathroom was just a swag ! Staff is very easy going and took care of all my needs promptly ! Swimming pool is just awesome to relax at the end of tiresome day ! Breakfast is very good in quality with many options ! Apart, I also prefer it because its very nearby to several attractions that Webster city has to offer. Overall its was "Contented" experience ! I'll be back soon !

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_GM_515, Manager at Super 8 Webster City IA, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
thank you for choosing Webster city super 8 to end your day. we are pleased to provide you the best service and comfortable sleep for your stay. see you again when you visit Webster city
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeWitt, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Clean and comfortable accommodations. Even tho the facility was undergoing a small renovation project as guests we were housed in an area of the motel where the noise and dust was a non issue. Amazing staff made us feel welcomed from the time we checked in til we checked out. The most reasonable rate in a 150 mile radius.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_GM_515, Manager at Super 8 Webster City IA, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
thank you for taking the time to review our hotel we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and will be happy to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randalia
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We took a few days off to just wonder around and see more of Iowa. Staying in Websters City put us right in the middle of what we wanted. No big city traffic or noise. Near to attractions that we liked.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Alfred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_GM_515, Manager at Super 8 Webster City IA, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
we are so pleased to hear that you found the place very quit and relaxing. we appriciate your business and will see you again when you travel because the best way to end your day at super 8.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Needed a room to stay in while attending my Aunt's funeral. There isn't much of a choice when it comes to finding a place to stay in Webster City, it is a small town. I don't know if the other hotels or motels are better, but I wasn't impressed with this one.I put the "Do Not Disturb" sign out, and STILL had a housekeeper knock on my door early in the morning! EVERY morning, early, she knocked on all of the doors, saying, "housekeeper". I never got to sleep in! The room was okay, but not as clean as I would like. The pillowcases smelled like smoke, and I was in a non-smoking room. The place was very noisy on the weekend, because of construction workers enjoying more than a few beers. A little scary when you are alone! The motel is run by a nice family from India, but they left for the weekend to visit family, and left a young lady pretty much on her own. Noticed she had to also do the laundry among other jobs. She did as well as she could given the situation. Breakfast is really bad, eat somewhere else if you can find a place open. The motel is two floors, but NO elevator. Had to drag my luggage up the stairs. I hope I won't have to stay in Webster City again. Others suggest Fort Dodge, and that seems to be a great idea!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Once a year we like to catch a big race that Webster City hosts. This was the first time for staying at Super 8 - we usually stay across the street - and will do so from now on! Even though check out wasn't until 11:00 I was awoke by a call from the front desk at 8:00 am. They said the furniture guys were here to deliver a new couch and would be up in 5 min. I was angry! The one time a year I can sleep in!! We could hardly stand the stench of food coming from the management apartment. My brothers room was disgusting upon arrival (after check in time), and had to assign him another room. We could not run out of there fast enough.....spend the extra $10 and stay at AmericaInn.....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster City
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-  Webster City
16.6 mi away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites Fort Dodge, IA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 3 in Story City
110 reviews
16.6 mi away
Super 8 Fort Dodge IA
Super 8 Fort Dodge IA
#3 of 11 in Fort Dodge
182 reviews
20.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Webster City IA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Webster City IA

Property: Super 8 Webster City IA
Address: 305 Closz Dr, I-20 & Hwy 17, Webster City, IA 50595-3200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Webster City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Webster City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Webster City IA 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is now recently renovated with all brand new beds, bedding, furniture,42" flat screen led TV, new drapery and hot breakfast with welcoming lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Webster City IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Webster City IA Iowa
Super Eight Webster City
Webster City Super 8
Webster City Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing