We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Super 8 Waverly

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Waverly
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Waverly
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Very happy that this hotel has queen sized beds, unlike the Comfort Inn in the same area (which offers only full size beds) - even though Comfort Inn is newer, I'd rather stay at Super 8 because of the beds and price. The "new" factor and slightly better breakfast does not offset the bed size and price that Super 8 offers.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 224 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

We liked the hotel Rooms were clean and room was ready when we arrived. Friendlyness of staff was very good


  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jerome K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We always are pleased with our stay. We frequently use this Jacuzzi room for our Birthday, New Years Eve, Anniversary special occasion stays if you will.
We are grateful hat they have this room! (there's only ONE in the Hotel)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jean-pierre W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waverly
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 5 in Waverly
117 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites Waverly, IA
13.9 mi away
Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
The Black Hawk Hotel
The Black Hawk Hotel
#6 of 14 in Cedar Falls
210 reviews
13.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls
15.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Waverly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Waverly

Address: 301 13th Ave SW, .6m S Jct Hwy 218 & 3 on 13 Av, Waverly, IA 50677-4357
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Waverly
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Waverly
Price Range: $70 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Waverly 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Waverly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waverly Super 8
Waverly Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing