We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October 2012 stay”
Review of Super 8 Waverly

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Waverly
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Waverly
Reviewed October 23, 2012

the quality of the breakfast declined tremendously in the last 10 months, we generally stay twice a year at this Super 8 and have been happy with most of our stays. In fact Gary went out of his way to accomodate us two years ago when our reservation got messed up or I reserved the wrong arrival date. Any way we were happy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank RONALD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Waverly
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 219 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marvin R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We were booked for a "suite" which was basically a room with 2 beds & a couch. The price was pretty high & rooms were drab. There were dead bugs on the window sil which was pretty gross. The breakfast was not good. When we checked in I said I wanted to pay cash, so they would not run my CC...they had it on file. The front desk attendant insisted it would work better & be less confusing for her if we just paid in the morning leaving the card "on file". She assured me she would not swipe it or authorize any charges. While checking my bank statement 2 days laterI found she had indeed authorized my card, which put a 10 day hold on $150. Very annoyed. I dont know if she was being deceiving or just didn't know what she was talking about, either way I was not happy.
I don't think I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saraaarons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

clean @ friendly great stay We have stayed here many times and are always more than satisfied. We are already booked for future dates.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank RICHARD K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Everything was wonderful as usual, we have stayed many times. Horse sales you know.
Did have trouble accessing internet and they do not have a computer I could use,
that would help to work on this.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ANN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed at this property August 31-Sept 2 for an out of town event. The service was outstanding, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. They exceeded our expectation and handled every request we made to ensure our stay was a great one. We recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Waverly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Over40andoutforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waverly
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 5 in Waverly
116 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites Waverly, IA
12.1 mi away
The Black Hawk Hotel
The Black Hawk Hotel
#6 of 14 in Cedar Falls
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Super 8 Cedar Falls
Super 8 Cedar Falls
#3 of 14 in Cedar Falls
586 reviews
13.8 mi away
Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza
13.8 mi away
Clarion Inn University Plaza
Clarion Inn University Plaza
#10 of 14 in Cedar Falls
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Waverly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Waverly

Address: 301 13th Ave SW, .6m S Jct Hwy 218 & 3 on 13 Av, Waverly, IA 50677-4357
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Waverly
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Waverly
Price Range: $71 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Waverly 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Waverly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waverly Super 8
Waverly Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing