We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll stay here again and again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stoney Creek Inn - Waukon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Waukon
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

This is one of my favorites. My family and I have stayed here many times and will go back on our next trip to Waukon. SCI is always welcoming. Staff is great. Rooms and lobby are kept very clean. Rooms are cozy, homey, and well done. Splurge on one of their suites for a nice experience and a little extra space. This property is close to the center of town and both close highways. Waukon is a very walkable town and food and services are easy to get to from SCI.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 62 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

If we had to stay away from home, it was as close as we could get from our own digs. Staff is helpful and cheery and made our stay feel as though we were part of the family. Definitely *not* institutionalized as so many hotels are these days. We enjoyed the sofa in our suite and made use of the refrigerator and microwave to make our 'movie night' special.

Room Tip: for an upscale experience, try the whirlpool/fireplace rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The rooms are clean and very reasonably priced. That is kind of nice these days. I felt safe and the rooms are clean. I really like the atmosphere as it has a woodsy, outdoors feel to the place. The hotel is in a good place as it was easy to get to. We liked our stay.

Room Tip: I don't have a preference as to room placement I guess.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeA667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack K, Vice President of Corporate Support Services at Stoney Creek Inn - Waukon, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Diane, We are so very pleased you discovered us and that you we’re pleased by our hotel and staff. We thank you and hope you will seek us out again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Nice and quiet and tastefully decorated the hotel was. It was very clean; the beds were comfortable; the bathroom was very tidy we had a whirlpool suite the shower in the bathroom was very dark could use a light closer to it The staff was very friendly and helpful they recommended the Old Rossville Store for dinner It was That wads great food We definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankatdbqcanvas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed here passing through for work. The front desk clerk, was very friendly and helpful. The computers were down, she made small talk so the wait wasn't awkward. I learned she had two daughters the same age as mine. It was nice that our conversation didn't seems like a bother to her at all. My stay was comfortable. Breakfast was decent but missing a hot protein. The decor was nice, like every other Stoney Creek I've stayed in very hunter friendly (always a plus with me). The beds were comfortable, although I stay in La Crosse, WI often so I was expecting them to have the same mattresses. Unfortunately they do not. That would be the only change I would make.

I've made reservations to bring my family up this summer to enjoy some of the lovely hiking trails they have near by.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank JGordy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We were surprised by how nice, quaint, and tastefully decorated the hotel was. It was very clean; the beds were comfortable; the bathroom was very tidy (shower curtain rocked). The staff was very friendly and helpful. Even the teddy bear! We definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Being from rural Iowa I was not surprised at the gracious hospitality that I was shown when I recently stayed here on a business trip. The room was nice and very clean. The decor was rustic and blended with the theme of the hotel very well. The bed was comfortable with multiple pillow choices. Being located in town you would think the busy sounds would bother you. Completely the opposite. It was quiet on the first floor. The breakfast selection was fresh and the coffee was really good. The price for the night made it even better. I will definitely recommend anyone to stay there.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Sheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waukon
16.6 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Decorah
15.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Decorah
21.4 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Inn - Waukon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Inn - Waukon

Address: 407 Rossville Rd, Waukon, IA 52172-2223
Location: United States > Iowa > Waukon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Waukon
Price Range: $93 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stoney Creek Inn - Waukon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Stoney Creek Inn - Waukon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing