We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding motel with top notch friendly employees!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stoney Creek Inn - Waukon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Waukon
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Stoney Creek Inn, Waukon, Iowa and absolutely loved it! Decorated with hunting and fishing décor, the rooms were very clean and spacious with very comfortable beds! It was obvious that the staff enjoyed their job, it wasn't that it was "just a job".. they were very friendly and wanted to make sure everyone's stay was a pleasant one. The hotel and staff went above and beyond our expectations. We were hoping for a whirlpool room but all they had left with a whirlpool was a smoking room. They offered to purify it, spend more time cleaning it and give us a chance to check it out/see if we could smell the smoke before "assigning us the room". They did such a great job cleaning it, we would have never known it was a smoking room had they not told us. Every employee there was wonderful and very friendly! We will DEFINITELY stay there again when in the area! Thanks for making our family vacation so enjoyable!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack K, Vice President of Corporate Support Services at Stoney Creek Inn - Waukon, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Linda L, Thank you very much for the kind words and for taking the time to submit a review. Exceeding expectations is our goal for every guest and it’s wonderful to know that our staff just continues to make that happen. We’re excited to know we will see you again and, in the meantime, stay happy, healthy and safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Stoney Creek Inn - Waukon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 61 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

A good place to stay. The inn was clean and one can tell the people who run it take a lot of pride in it. I had a good feeling when I first checked in. The contential breakfast was more than I expected. The WiFi works well and the TV channel choices are good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenj356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I recently stayed at Stoney Creek Inn for a reunion. The front staff was nice and accommodating. The décor has a woodsy/outdoorsman lodge feel, it's nice and clean. Right downtown next to everything. Walking around town was not a problem. No complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eronhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there for a wedding and we got the bunk bed suite. My kids loved the bunks, everything had nice furnishings. The contential breakfast was great too! No pool here but we didn't have time for that anyways but overall is was a great hotel and value and the staff was awesome, they let us use the hotel washer & dryer too!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhluv2wski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We recently had a block of rooms at SCI for my hometown wedding. With so many out of town guests, there was some confusion amongst everyone as to who had who staying with them and more rooms were booked that what was actually needed, eventually resulting in all the rooms in our block being booked in a matter of days. SCI staff and their manager went above and beyond to accommodate and prevent anybody being left out in the cold without a room, even giving everyone a fantastic discounted rate on all the rooms. I was happy to know that close friends and family were taken care of with such genuine concern and hospitality. I would highly recommend Waukon SCI to anybody and everybody. You are guaranteed to be taken care of and the staff will bend over backwards to do right by you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We recently stayed at Stoney Creek Inn. The front staff was nice. However we booked our rooms 6 months in advance of our stay only to find when arriving after traveling 10 hours that we could only be accomodated with 1 of the 3 rooms that were booked. We were told by the manager that the mother of the bride was allowed to change the room status for our entire family since she was a friend of the manager. This is a very poor way of doing business! We travel for a living and we have never seen anything like this. The style of rooms we booked were for the people we had staying. We eventually we recieved 3 rooms, but they were not the style of the rooms we booked 6 months in advance.Special arrangements within our family needed to be made to accomodate our children since the rooms REASSIGNED did not have enough beds.
My elderly parents were reassigned a second floor room in a hotel without an elevator to the second floor. Hopefully this review will help you do better business in the future with your paying customers and not let your friends run your business out of town.

Room Tip: Run your business and allow your friends to run themselves
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Everything seems well maintained from the public to the private spaces. Not fancy but new and clean with a few fun touches. All the rooms are outdoor rustic log cabin themed with canoes, bear, deer, moose, with lots of browns and greens to match the natural surroundings. People are really friendly -not just the staff. Green tea shampoo/lotion. Outdoor grilling area for guests. 4 stars b/c no pool and breakfast 45 min. late the day we were there, had to leave due to appointment so had to grab and go - might have been better to leave it. Everything bready in either pre packaged wraps or in sandwich bags filled with condensation until toasted. Coffee not hot and seemed old. Hard boiled eggs had funny taste - kind of iffy. Nice place to stay, skip breakfast. Paid $82.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jangling2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waukon
16.5 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Decorah
22.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie...
#1 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
591 reviews
15.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Decorah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Hotel Winneshiek
Hotel Winneshiek
#2 of 5 in Decorah
193 reviews
21.4 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien
19.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prairie du Chien
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#4 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Inn - Waukon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Inn - Waukon

Address: 407 Rossville Rd, Waukon, IA 52172-2223
Location: United States > Iowa > Waukon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Waukon
Price Range: $45 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stoney Creek Inn - Waukon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Stoney Creek Inn - Waukon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing