We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience in the Heartland at Galleria de Paco”
Review of Galleria de Paco

Galleria de Paco
Ranked #1 of 136 Restaurants in Waterloo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Waterloo, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience in the Heartland at Galleria de Paco”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I travel a lot and have had wonderful dining experiences around the world. GdP in my hometown offers a similar first class experience. Great food, Great atmosphere and even better service!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    22
    5
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The service here is top notch, the food is prepared well and there is a unique drink menu. For Waterloo, it is hard to find a finer night out.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank nick r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Fantastic service and appetizers!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Met some friend for wine and appetizers in the lower level bar area. Fantastic décor and the service and appetizers were both wonderful. Will definitely stop here again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrenJ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place when in Waterloo”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

If you have never been to Galleria de Paco, It is well worth the trip. Atmosphere, service and food are all excellent. And that is all I have to say.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Teehawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A gem of a restaurant in downtown Waterloo!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were greeted by a kind and polite man upon entering, who confirmed our reservation and took our coats. he gave my boyfriend a very formal greeting and took us to our table. He held my chair for me, then my boyfriends. Our server was expereienced and knowledgable. The food was fabulous- our server took her time between courses so my boyfriend and I could talk and let our food settle. i have had stomach surgery and fill up fast, and it is disenheartening to eat a nice meal because I usually have to box most of it up- upon explaining that to her she accomodated us and I was able to enjoy all 4 courses. I had the bruchetta, lobster bisque, salmon and baklava, my boyfriend had ravioloni, ceaser salad, baked pork chop and key lime pie. Everything was delicious. I recommend anyone who is travelling to Waterloo/Cedar Falls to check this place out. The artwork is amazing, the service is stellar and the food is to die for. We will be back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galleria de Paco also viewed

 

Been to Galleria de Paco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing