We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Waterloo
Reviewed May 7, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank babswin22
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Margeever12, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 234 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Margeever12, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Terri T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Margeever12, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Margeever12, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I booked this hotel for my friends and i to stay for my bridal shower. It had a hot tube and a good price. We woke up to use the hot tub only to find out that it was closed. The young woman working at the front dest, kept changing her story as to why it wasn't working. She was incredibly rude and defensive. Other guests had said the chemicals were so strong that it burned people's eyes and burned the skin of a child. I have never ever experienced so much rudeness and lies from one establishment. Everyone from the receptionist to the assistant manager Marge and the manager. Marge said I was not entitled to a refund as I had 2 full days of using it. I said no I had only checked in at 4 yesterday. According to her, a full day of use includes the day when she opened it at 6 am and then immediately closed it. and she closed it at 6 am the following morning. I wanted to lodge a complaint not so much about the hot tub, but how the staff were treating their guests. Marge refused to give me the name of her supervisor or the contact number for the complaints department to lodge a formal complaint. Only when I contacted the corporation did I receive a call from the manger. The first thing he asked was if I had submitted a survey giving the hotel a negative review. He said he would give me a 20% off my next stay on the condition I removed any surveys I took. I informed him that I would never step foot in his hotel again and had not taken a survey or provided a bad review. Even though he gave me a 30% refund, it felt more like blackmail than trying to make a guest happy.

Room Tip: don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margeever12, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

We would like to thank you for the opportunity to address concerns you have listed. (1) The spa was closed for the safety of all our guest, because the chemical levels being to high, since this occurred on the date of chechout. (2) The rules for the spa state no children under the age of 18 should use and because of the continous use of the spa by your party, yourself and the other guest of the hotel our system was feeding extra chemicals. (3) No other guest filed an injury report for chemical burns on their skin. So once again the spa was closed for the safety of all our guest.
The young lady at the front desk does not know how to be rude, but becomes quiet when being yelled out for not accepting the reason behind the closing. Marge is the manager and with the usage of the spa by your party and yourself did not think a refund for your entire stay was valid. The idea of a refund because of the inability to use the spa at 10 am the morning of check did not warrent a refund.
The gentleman that called you was the CFO of the company so that is why 30% off one day stay was offered for your inconvience not as blackmail.

Thank you again for allowing us to look after the safety of all our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jaymi L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Margeever12, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The staff was very accommodating, friendly and personable. There are many options near by for dining and the location is easily accessible.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margeever12, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at while you were here for business. The hotel is at a good location and great if you want to get out and take a walk to some of the local businesses that are near by. We like to look at our hotel as a larger bed and breakfast with that same type of service. The staff should always be that friendly when you arrive. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you for the good words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterloo hotels
0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Waterloo
3.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Waterloo/cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Waterloo
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Waterloo
72 reviews
1.4 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo

Address: 1945 Laporte Rd, Waterloo, IA 50702-2741 (Formerly Comfort Inn Waterloo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Waterloo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Waterloo
Price Range: $72 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Baymont Inn and Suites we're always happy accommodating anyone in need of comfortable lodging at a fair price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Waterloo
Waterloo Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing