We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Stay in Waterloo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Waterloo
Reviewed October 28, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Margeever12, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 238 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Mclain M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Margeever12, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Hotel was pretty clean and up to date. TV was fairly new and had many channels. Biscuits for breakfast were rock hard and could have been better. Breakfast was pretty standard for a hotel, powdered eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy. Hotel was quiet despite being so close to the highway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margeever12, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

I am glad that you found the hotel clean and quick. We will work on the hard biscuits. Sorry you thought our liquid eggs tasted like powered. I will see what I can do to acquire a different type of egg for breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I travelled to Waterloo to visit family and attend a funeral, so I had not made reservations. I have stayed at many ChoiceHotel locations, so I come to expect pretty much the same at each. From the start, I was able to get a decent rate for a walk-in (as good as I could have gotten online - I checked). The rooms were average size and clean. The location is pretty convenient to much of what Waterloo has to offer. I would plan to stay here if I was in the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JordanJa72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margeever12, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

I would like to hope everyone enjoys staying at the hotel. We are in the processes of making more changes to the hotel by adding a fitness center and enlarging our breakfast area. Hopefully we will se you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Room was clean and bed was comfortable. We were able to go the local hospital fitness center at no cost for guests of the hotel - top notch facility. Breakfast was very good - included eggs and sausage which you don't find often along with all other items you would normally find in a continental breakfast offering. They do have smoking rooms if you so desire. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SammyDavisJunction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margeever12, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

I would like to think we left a better impression for the hotel then just no complaints. Please come back to speak with me so we can do a better job.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel for the $80 I paid. New TVs are a plus. Was also given a welcome package for being a platinum member (doesn't happen too often at hotels in this price range). Will stay again when I'm in the area if the price is similar.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margeever12, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

We are working on keeping the hotel at a mid range price not to compete with the hotels that charge you more. I hope that everyone feels they are getting their moneys worth with the cleaness of the rooms and the choices that we have for breakfast. Come back on a day when we are offering dinner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Here is a nice and clean motel. It is located near shops, cinema's and eat places. The service is good and the breakfast is good, also. It is not the 5-star but you will get a good nights sleep. The pool is small but was just like bath water nice and warm. If anyone is traveling, this is one you want to consider.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bethniblett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margeever12, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

I am glad to hear that you have stayed with us many times. Hopefully we live up to your standards each and everytime you come back and are treated as part of the family when you walk in the door.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterloo hotels
0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Waterloo
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 16 in Waterloo
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Waterloo/cedar Falls
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Waterloo
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo

Address: 1945 Laporte Rd, Waterloo, IA 50702-2741 (Formerly Comfort Inn Waterloo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Waterloo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Waterloo
Price Range: $68 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Baymont Inn and Suites we're always happy accommodating anyone in need of comfortable lodging at a fair price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Waterloo
Waterloo Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing