We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr. Kevin Brower”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Waterloo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was fabulous- very clean- best cinnamon waffles (free) for breakfast. I seriously want one of there mattresses. We got a king suite and the bedding, pillows & mattresses were to die. I can't not mention the staff were very very nice. I feel bad because I don't remember everyone's name but Ann & Tom and the woman who cleaned our room went above and beyond.
Only and I mean only downfall was no on site workout room.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank klbjlb032402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 199 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

We were very impressed with all aspects of our stay at this location in Waterloo Iowa. Our room was clean and comfortable. The beds were nice. Staff were friendly, courteous, and efficient. The breakfast was fresh and we had a good selection. The kids loved the spacious heated pool and the pool area was well kept. The hot tub was closed, which was fine, but it appears it will not be back in commission anytime soon so just keep that in mind. We were very pleased with our stay!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

I travel a lot for work and, in turn, stay at a lot of hotels. This place is right off the highway and has awesome people working here. The rooms were quiet and I hardly heard a sound at night even though they were filled up. I'll come back here next time I'm in the area.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

After having some not-so-great experiences at other hotels in Waterloo, I was was disappointed when I found out that there were no rooms to be found in neighboring Cedar Falls for a weekend visiting my son at UNI. After reading several good reviews of this place, I decided to give Waterloo one more chance. Even though my stay here tonight has only just begun, I'd like to say how exceptionally friendly Andrea's welcome was at the front desk. Then upon entering the room, I noticed how new, fresh, and clean everything looks and smells. Looking forward to a great night's sleep! Thanks for a great experience!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ejpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I travel slit in Iowa, Missouri & Illinois and stay at a lot of comfort inns and this one is the best!!! Staff is great but Andrea at the front desk is the most amazing woman!! From the minute I checked in she went above and beyond!! I get to my room with thank you card waiting chocolate kisses and popcorn, the room was so nice and very clean ! Tonight Andrea knew i had to be out on the road away from friends and family and she called me up to the front desk and had an amazing happy birthday cupcake she got for me!!! Wow way to go comfort inn for hiring an amazing woman!!!! I am a district manager for property management and I would hire her in a heart beat !!! Thank you!!! Susie Page

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff! ! Nice rooms with brand new beds! Great recommendations for where you go and eat. Will be back! ! Thanks especially to Jim, Nick, Nicole, Ann and Kim. Don't mean to forget anyone but those are main ones I met !! Keep up good work! !

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bzsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I am on the road a lot and stay at many different hotels and this one is one of the best, however the staff is the best. Jim and Ann do a wonderful job as does the rest of the staff. I am always greeted by name and they seem genuine about how my day and trip are going. What really set them apart was this Christmas they placed some candy and treats in my room prior to me checking in with a hand written note thanking me for my patronage. The rooms are always clean, comfortable and with the new remodel up to date. The beds are very comfortable and have warm and luxurious comforter that feels like down but is not.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sprandl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterloo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Waterloo
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Waterloo Cedar Falls
1.4 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Waterloo
3.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Waterloo/cedar Falls
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo

Address: 2011 Laporte Rd, Waterloo, IA 50702-4404 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Waterloo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Waterloo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Waterloo
Price Range: $75 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites in Waterloo, IA near Crossroads MallLocated adjacent to shopping at Crossroads Mall, the Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel in Waterloo, Iowa offers easy access to Cedar Valley Arboretum and Cedar Valley Trails, 106 miles of hard-surfaced trails and 10 miles of water trails perfect for a variety of outdoor adventures. This Waterloo, IA hotel is also convenient to the Grout Museum of History and the University of Northern Iowa, home of the Panthers.Waterloo is home to John Deere Waterloo Operations, as well as Lost Island Water Park, the Waterloo Riverfront and a Downtown Museum District featuring the Waterloo Center For the Arts.Guests of this Waterloo, IA hotel are invited to relax in the indoor heated pool and enjoy the following additional amenities:Free wireless high-speed Internet accessFree newspaper Monday through FridayFree coffeePet-friendly hotel; additional fees applyYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!All guest rooms at this non-smoking hotel offer a 32-inch high-definition flat-screen television, a microwave and refrigerator.Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Comfort Inn & Suites a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Waterloo, IA area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Waterloo
Fairfield Waterloo
Waterloo Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing