We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good, but dissatisfied” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Waterloo Hotel and Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Waterloo Hotel and Convention Center
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Waterloo
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    114
    157
    157
    97
See reviews for
207
63
29
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

very nice and clean rooms with all the goodies usually at a much higher rate, micro, refrigerator and lg screen TV for $79. Also easy walk to the Sullivan Bros convention center where all the major events happen, They have a sky walk so you never need to fight the elements. The cafe on location is fine, not a 5 star but the quality is good and the prices fair. Would difinently go back to this hotel when in waterloo

Room Tip: 8 floors and up it has 10, we were on the 8th
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karllauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGarringer, Manager at Ramada Waterloo Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
karllauer,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Ramada Hotel & Convention Center. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with the price point!

Thank you again; we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has everything broken, elevators, hot tub, hbo channel, ice machine, and when you complain, they do nothing but try to charge you more money, don't bother staying here, people are rude, AND THEY DON'T FIX ANYTHING OR CARE ABOUT CUSTOMERS

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGarringer, Manager at Ramada Waterloo Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Mindy F.,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear that your stay wasn't what it should have been. We are in the process of a total renovation of a pretty old building. This being said, things do tend to break down more frequently and the replacement of these items takes time. But we are trying our best to keep our renovations at a steady pace.

We apologize for any inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was by far the worst I've ever stayed in...the carpets were very badly stained, mold in the shower, the spa had a ring if filth around the top of it, the pool was negative degrees could not let the kids swim, the elevator was also broken so only one working elevator had to wait almost 10 minutes to get on it every time...the food was terrible and the staff was very rude will never stay in the establishment again

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amber T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGarringer, Manager at Ramada Waterloo Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Amber T.,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I must apologize for some of the conditions that you experienced at our property. We will be reviewing our housekeeping methods so that no other guest experiences a disappointing accommodation. The other items your brought to our attention are items that we are working to fix during our renovations. Unfortunately this is very time consuming, but we are trying our best to keep up a steady pace.

We apologize for any inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterloo hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterloo
Hampton Inn Waterloo
#1 of 15 in Waterloo
4.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waterloo
2.5 mi away
Motel 6 Crossroads Mall-Waterloo-Cedar Falls
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Waterloo-Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Waterloo Hotel and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Waterloo Hotel and Convention Center

Property: Ramada Waterloo Hotel and Convention Center
Address: 205 W 4th St, Waterloo, IA 50701-5403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Waterloo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Waterloo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Waterloo Hotel and Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Waterloo Hotel and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Waterloo Hotel Waterloo
Ramada Waterloo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing