We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Poor Condition...Not Recommending!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Crossroads Mall-Waterloo-Cedar Falls
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Waterloo
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Was moved to a different room right off the bat......TV didn't work. The next room the bathroom shower was pitiful, within a couple minutes I was standing in deep water with water leaking around the fixture. Such a joke.....I would have expected this at a cheaper hotel. This was not cheap! Just got ripped off!

Room Tip: Nice looking Holiday Inn across the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peaceseeker58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 65 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2011

I booked this room on Priceline for $35 plus taxes/fees. Most other area hotels were at least twice as much and the Isle was at least five times the price. This hotel is about a 4-5 minutes drive to Isle Casino Waterloo.

The hotel has a pool and hot tub...the space is nothing special. There is a breakfast provided from 6-9AM. It was your typical hotel breakfast...cereal, toast, juice, packaged pastries. The breakfast room attendant was super friendly.

The room is a bit cramped but it serves its purpose pretty well. I stayed in a room with 2 queen beds. It also included a desk, desk chair, and a chair for kicking back and relaxing in the corner. I echo other reviews that the bath tub and tile were aged and stained.

All in all, for $35 I would definitely stay again. Take the money you saved and buy yourself a great dinner or have some fun at the Isle! :-)

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MN_TWINS!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Let me begin by saying we stayed here because they allowed dogs. It was ok, but not great. Hotel's are gross, no matter what hotel it is, but the shower curtain was filthy and the permanently stained tub made it hard to use. We put a hand towel on floor of shower to solve this. Apparently there was a mix up (not sure how that happens) and we had a guy trying to get in our room at 1030 pm. Our dogs alerted us, then we had the front desk guy trying to get in. They were both apologetic, but still, it was not nice being woken up. Breakfast was ok, kids found plenty to eat. Overall, it was ok for the one night, would not have wanted to stay longer then that. We were really wishing we were down at the Hampton inn...On a side note, we had some of the BEST Chinese delivery, ever, from a place called Apple something or other. It is in the hotel guide in the room. Highly recommend. I put yes to recommend the hotel for those who are on a tight budget and/or have animals and need an ok place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomadgirl70South
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

If you are on a budget, this is an OK place to stay. The rooms are very small but nicely decorated. I heard they have been updated recently. The lobby seems to have been updated but they could of spent a little bit more money instead of just painting the fireplace. It looked old. Breakfast was OK. Not sure I would of wanted to go into the pool. Again, it looked old. Hot tub was empty. Service was very good. Everything was clean. I would recommend this hotel but if you can afford it, I would go someplace else.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brendasbf_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2009

Although conveniently located, this property has little more to offer. The entire property smelled stale, despite all new carpet. (I think it flooded last year). Still, there was fresh black mold behind the commode and a fresh coat of mold and collection of pubic hairs in the tub. We had to scrub and disinfect before we could shower. The bath floor was dirty and only a path had been vacuumed on the carpet in the room. The old analog TV had a blurry unintelligible picture and raspy sound. The remote was greasy and taped together. Beds were hard, but not bad, shower pressure was good, and the fridge was a nice touch if you can find it. It seemed to be hidden by a secret door under the TV. Every thing, except the tub, was small and probably proprietary. The commode was small diameter and near ground level within inches of the opposing wall. I suspect any one taller than six feet may have to find another toilet. Breakfast consisted of burned sausage, one waffle iron, stale breads and cereals, warm milk and weak coffee. Paper thin floors granted us to access the converstions in the room above. The value of this hotel was half of what was paid. Complaints on check out regarding mold were met with condescension. Buyer beware. I won't be back.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amidoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2009

This is your average motel. Nothing special and nothing fancy. The hallways were a bit dark and smelled like bleach. The rooms were ok except there appeared to be a bunch of hair on the chair in our room. For a few extra dollars you can get a better room at other hotels in Waterloo. This isn't a bad place but it certainly isn't my first choice.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1981Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Baymont because our daughter was running a trackmeet at Cedar Falls. We stayed here because we wanted to do some gambling and the location of the motel was very close to the Isle of Capri. Our tv was not working but after telling he manager he got it fixed quickly. Will stay there again

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterloo
4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Waterloo/cedar Falls
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Waterloo Cedar Falls
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Clarion Inn University Plaza
Clarion Inn University Plaza
#10 of 14 in Cedar Falls
151 reviews
6.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Cedar Falls
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Crossroads Mall-Waterloo-Cedar Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Crossroads Mall-Waterloo-Cedar Falls

Address: 2141 Laporte Rd, Waterloo, IA 50702-2739
Location: United States > Iowa > Waterloo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Waterloo
Price Range: $56 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Crossroads Mall-Waterloo-Cedar Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Crossroads Mall-Waterloo-Cedar Falls has indoor heated pool open year around (9am-10pm), with fridges in all modern rooms. Come out in relax and enjoy Free Wifi throughout the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Crossroads Mall-Waterloo-Cedar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Waterloo
Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo Hotel Waterloo
Holiday Inn Waterloo
Baymont Inn Waterloo
Waterloo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing