We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Niiiiice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Waterloo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Waterloo to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Waterloo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2034 La Porte, Waterloo, IA 50702   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Waterloo
Certificate of Excellence
Moville, Iowa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Niiiiice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay. Rooms and hotel very clean and updated. Beds were quite comfortable compared to other hotels on the same budget. Wifi connection did stink. This hotel is located close to a ton of places to eat and Lost Island Water park. Would stay again!! One thing they offer that I've never seen is a "to-go breakfast bag". If you missed breakfast, you can grab a bag with a huge muffin, breakfast bar, an apple, bottled water, and mints for FREE as you walk out the door.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heathmets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We weren't too impressed with this Hampton Inn. We usually stay at Hampton Inn when we are in a hurry and don't have time to plan. We asked for the highest floor (4th floor) because we thought it would be more quiet and we were very tired. They placed two families across the way from us. The kids kept running from door to door and the doors kept opening and closing. This at 9:00 PM. We called the front desk and they said they would talk to them. Ten minutes later, same thing. We called again. They offered to move us to another floor. We took our things to the second floor. As we were leaving the other guests had their children running down the hallway. Makes you wonder what the parents are thinking or Hampton Inn for that matter. If they were being inconsiderate to us they must be inconsiderate to other guests as well. When we got to our new room we were woken by the sound of either a hot tub or very long shower droning on at 1:30 AM.
Hampton Inn tried to make it up to us by not charging us for one night. I guess that was a fair compensation.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet part of the hotel if you want to get a good nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hapanMilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has the WORST internet connection of any hotel I have ever stayed inside the USA. This probably won't be a big issue for most, but it's a deal breaker for business travelers that need a good data connection. Other than that, it's a typical Hampton inn with a very friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Outstanding experience at the Hampton Inn in Waterloo, IA. Great value, with first class accommodations! One of my favorite spots to stay when traveling there..The coziness of the lobby makes for a great entry along with the fireplace and the granite floors. Home hits you immediately.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Efonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adams, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Great value at this Hampton Inn - clean room & bathroom and no street noise to interfere with sleep - very important after 600+ miles of driving. No complaints about the hotel, and location was near numerous restaurants with easy access to & from I-380.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Troy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nw Indiana
Level Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Nice quiet room, soft bed, good shower water pressure, friendly staff, large breakfast. Nothing to complain about. I would recommend staying at this Hampton when visiting the Waterloo/Cedar Falls area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valpofred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We went to Waterloo for the John Deere 2 cylinder tractor show and found a lovely place to stay at the Hampton, Inn. The location was perfect. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning we were there and felt rested and relaxed as we started each day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterloo
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waterloo
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterloo Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ramada Waterloo Hotel and Convention Center
1.3 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Waterloo
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Waterloo-Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waterloo

Address: 2034 La Porte, Waterloo, IA 50702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Waterloo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Waterloo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waterloo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Waterloo Hotel Waterloo
Waterloo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing