We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy & Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Waterloo
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Waterloo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed at this hotel over the weekend. It was very clean from the parking lot to the lobby to the room. The bed was extremely comfortable, while I was not a fan of the pillows they were not lumpy just kinda flat. I like how Hampton Inn uses nicer shampoo and conditioners. My only complaint about the hotel is that they need more than one person working the front desk on a Friday and Saturday when the hotel is booked. When we checked in we had to wait, when I had a quick question I had to wait and when I went to check out I had to wait again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KC_Chief_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Waterloo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

320 - 326 of 451 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

This was a great hotel! I chose to stay here whlie in town for a job fair, which was very stressful. It was so nice to come back to the hotel at the end of a long day and get a good night's sleep. Heavenly bed, plush white comforter and pillows, clean bathrooms, modern furnishings, great water pressure, good temp control in the room... It was such a wonderful stay. Other people stayed in the other hotels in town and they were all disappointed. I was not. I was happy to find that the Hampton Inn did not disappoint. Just as I expected, I can count on them every time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank fabuleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This was a great hotel. The breakfast was fresh and well maintained, the rooms were comfy with a nice siz refrigerator AND a microwave. The fitness center had new equipment so I was able to plug in and watch whatever I wanted. The lobby/breakfast/lounge area was comfy and cozy with plenty of seating and a 2 sided fireplace.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank smr0ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed at the Hampton Inn Waterloo for business. Room was very clean and extremely comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was nice and options changed daily. Also used the hot tub and pool which were both clean and functioning well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Russ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great Stay! Wish we could have used the hot tub but just didnt have enough time! great breakfast! We had a good for new years and it was great! I asked if we could have a king because my boyfriend and i were staying together for new years but they said no. that would be my only compliant which they cant do anything about.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The midwestern United States was experiencing the coldest weather in 40 years....how wonderful it was to enter the building and see the red carpet welcoming me to this Hampton Inn. Always can count on a warm, clean and comfy bed.....well needed after the two travel days I had with cancellations and COLD weather!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Let me just gush about the bed for a minute. It was a king, it was sparkly clean, it was soft (but not too soft) and the pillows were the best pillows I have ever used. EVER. Our room was large and clean, the staff was pleasant, the fitness center (cardio, weight machine, and weighted balls) and pool areas were very nice, and breakfast was great. A few minor complaints, the halls were extremely cool, the fitness center had hours of operation (I really love 24 hour fitness centers) the pool was a bit too cold (others commented on that as well) and the smell of chlorine in the hot tub was a bit overwhelming. We WILL be back again as this is my newest favorite Waterloo/Cedar Falls hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatherineNoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterloo hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Waterloo Cedar Falls
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Waterloo
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waterloo
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Waterloo-Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waterloo

Address: 2034 Laporte Rd, Waterloo, IA 50702-4437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Waterloo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Waterloo
#1 Green Hotel in Waterloo
Price Range: $103 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waterloo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Waterloo Hotel Waterloo
Waterloo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing