We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Waterloo
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Waterloo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed at the Hampton Inn Waterloo for business. Room was very clean and extremely comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was nice and options changed daily. Also used the hot tub and pool which were both clean and functioning well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Russ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

345 - 351 of 473 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great Stay! Wish we could have used the hot tub but just didnt have enough time! great breakfast! We had a good for new years and it was great! I asked if we could have a king because my boyfriend and i were staying together for new years but they said no. that would be my only compliant which they cant do anything about.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The midwestern United States was experiencing the coldest weather in 40 years....how wonderful it was to enter the building and see the red carpet welcoming me to this Hampton Inn. Always can count on a warm, clean and comfy bed.....well needed after the two travel days I had with cancellations and COLD weather!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Let me just gush about the bed for a minute. It was a king, it was sparkly clean, it was soft (but not too soft) and the pillows were the best pillows I have ever used. EVER. Our room was large and clean, the staff was pleasant, the fitness center (cardio, weight machine, and weighted balls) and pool areas were very nice, and breakfast was great. A few minor complaints, the halls were extremely cool, the fitness center had hours of operation (I really love 24 hour fitness centers) the pool was a bit too cold (others commented on that as well) and the smell of chlorine in the hot tub was a bit overwhelming. We WILL be back again as this is my newest favorite Waterloo/Cedar Falls hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatherineNoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is a very nice well-run hotel. Have stayed here a number of times. We have not tried any other hotels because we are so comfortable at this place. Close to highways and shopping. Very clean. Staff friendly and efficient. The breakfast is way above average. Nice lobby area, not large, but its not heavily used anyway. Always can find a parking space. On this visit, there was a cold draft coming from around the heat unit. It was quite cold near the floor esp at night. I didn't complain about it at the time but mentioned it in a followup survey and the mgr emailed me to apologize and offer compensation. Otherwise the stay was nice and we do plan to stay there on future visits.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Everything at the Hampton Inn in Waterloo, IA was very clean and had a nice look to it. The bed was comfortable, the people were nice, and the breakfast in the AM was delightful. I've been there a few times and had the same, great quality every time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sierra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed December 28th 2013. Halfway point for family christmas get together. 5 Adults, 3 Children, 2 rooms adjoining. 1 King and 1 Double Queen. Arrived 3 hours before the 4PM check in time and they let us check in early. Lobby was very nice with fire place. Room was neat and clean. Love that there is a refridgerator and microwave in every room. Multiple kinds of Tea, Coffee and Cocoa available for free in lobby. Free morning newpapers and great free breakfast with ample comfortable seating. Lots of shopping and restaurants very close. We had a great time in the Pool and Hot Tub. The pool area did have a very very strong chlorine smell, but still had fun swimming. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterloo
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Waterloo Cedar Falls
1.3 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waterloo
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Waterloo

Address: 2034 Laporte Rd, Waterloo, IA 50702-4437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Waterloo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Waterloo
#1 Business Hotel in Waterloo
Price Range: $96 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Waterloo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Waterloo Hotel Waterloo
Waterloo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing