We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Waterloo
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Waterloo
Certificate of Excellence
St Louis, MO
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very comfortable hotel”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We just stayed overnight at this Hampton. The room was very clean with a lovely bathroom. Bed was comfortable with a choice of pillows from very soft to firm. Easy to choose the one I liked. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. It had everything we wanted. Staff was very nice and pleasant. Breakfast was really nice. Hot food and loved the cut up fresh fruit which included summer melons that were ripe. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amitima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    109
    27
    5
    6
See reviews for
156
86
25
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
169 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed here recently while traveling for business. The employees were kind and the room was clean and comfortable. I especially enjoyed having a selection of either foam or feather pillows already on the bed. The bed was quite comfortable and the duvet cover was very comfortable as well.

The breakfast in the morning was standard, but the area was very clean and well stocked. The hotel is in a good area, well surrounded by a variety of restaurant options. Across the street from a CVS and very close to a Target for the traveler that may have forgotten an item. Also, next door to a mall with a fairly good selection of stores for Waterloo, Iowa. If traveling to Waterloo, Iowa and you need a place to stay I would recommend the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serendipity5963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples
Level Contributor
136 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Very friendly staff. I told them I was interested in a sports bar and the one suggested filled the bill. they had an exercise room, but the hotel is across the street from a shopping center, so if you are a walker or runner, you can exercise outside.

typical hampton inn otherwise.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fooddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Have stayed here before and this was another pleasant stop for the night. No real frills, but the room was quiet, the beds very comfortable and the bathrooms large and clean. Although I didn't eat the breakfast, it looked appetizing and the fruit fresh.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Friendly greeting by concierge upon checkin and at breakfast. Very clean. Good food at breakfast. Was more disappointed with the large parties of guests who look at you like they own the breakfast area. If that were the case, I'm sure they would have been assigned to gather for breakfast in their own banquet area. Printers in business center are pretty worthless. I am just glad there was no matter of urgency on getting my documents printed.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theroadishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Great place to stay in Waterloo. We were greeted by very friendly clerk and was checked in promptly. We found the room spotless and smelling very clean. WiFi worked perfectly. Didn't have the chance to use the pool but it appeared very clean and well taken care of. The breakfast was good with hot items as well as fruit, cereal etc. I would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerMar1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Great place, good breakfast as well as a Panera near by. Hampton's can sometimes be spotty.
This is a good one. Waterloo is a cute little town. The neighborhood is excellent. I would stay in Waterloo again and certainly stay in this Hampton.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Intlpvti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterloo hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterloo Cedar Falls
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Waterloo
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Waterloo-Cedar Falls
1.3 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waterloo

Property: Hampton Inn Waterloo
Address: 2034 Laporte Rd, Waterloo, IA 50702-4437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Waterloo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Waterloo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waterloo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Waterloo Hotel Waterloo
Waterloo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing