We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn by Hilton Waterloo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveler rating
320
123
33
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
123
33
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastwould stay here againexcellent staybreakfast areaoff the highwayclean roomshighly recommend this hotelfitness centerin townhotel staffwater parkshopping and restaurantsbusiness tripconvenient locationoatmeal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
450 - 455 of 491 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Friendly greeting by concierge upon checkin and at breakfast. Very clean. Good food at breakfast. Was more disappointed with the large parties of guests who look at you like they own the breakfast area. If that were the case, I'm sure they would have been assigned to gather for breakfast in their own banquet area. Printers in business center are pretty worthless. I am just glad there was no matter of urgency on getting my documents printed.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theroadishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Great place to stay in Waterloo. We were greeted by very friendly clerk and was checked in promptly. We found the room spotless and smelling very clean. WiFi worked perfectly. Didn't have the chance to use the pool but it appeared very clean and well taken care of. The breakfast was good with hot items as well as fruit, cereal etc. I would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TerMar1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Great place, good breakfast as well as a Panera near by. Hampton's can sometimes be spotty.
This is a good one. Waterloo is a cute little town. The neighborhood is excellent. I would stay in Waterloo again and certainly stay in this Hampton.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Intlpvti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed at Hampton Inn in Waterloo, Iowa, between 8/3/2012 - 8/6/2012

We had some problems during our stay.
Upon our arrival, the A/C did not work at all while it was 100F otside. Night temperature reached 80F. Thanks to the fact that the room was cooled from other rooms and hallway, it didn't get much worse. The A/C was fixed the next day and was ok for the rest of our stay.
There were no tissues in the bathroom, and was not replenished for two days.
There was no shampoo in the bathroom, and was no replenished for two days.
There was one single front desk person attending upon our check-in, grossly overwhelmed.
The hotel entrance was taped-in for some kind of floor maintenance and it was difficult to get inside with our bags. No info on alternate entry point was displayed.
On almost all chanels, the TV displayed 4:3 picture stretched to 16:9 format, making it difficult to watch.
The TV picture was snowy, with colors way oversaturaded, with no possibility of adjustment.

We also had some pleasant experiences.
Because of the A/C problem, we were offered free stay. We declined - all we really wanted was the A/C fixed, which was done the second day. But we were definitelly impressed by the offer.
Hotel personel was very courteous and responsive.
The breakfast was ok, better than many hotels in this category. Good coffee.
Hotel is very clean, well appointed, and easy to navigate.
Hotel location is fine, easy to find.
Hotel staff was well informed about the event that we attended, and had printed directions to the event location prepared.
All in all - not bad, but not excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We are loyal and very happy Hampton Inn patrons. The staff and facilities at this location
are one of the best we have stayed in.Unit sits beside a Toys r Us location (be prepared, parents and grandparents).Breakfast area was well attended and food fresh and well stocked. My wife and granddaughter went swimming and enjoyed that area as well. Nicely done keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poppyten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews