We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Waterloo
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Waterloo
Certificate of Excellence
Canal Winchester, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

Clean, welcoming, friendly. Helped us w a rental car problem at 4am,

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haackrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    105
    27
    5
    6
See reviews for
149
82
25
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New England
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

My room was attractive, clean, had two double beds, a black out curtain, an excellent AC , and an ironing board. Bathroom was spotless. Free local paper in the Dining Room even on Sundays. My rate included breakfast - now if they just put quality ingredients in their cheese omelets I'd really love this place but I found the prepared omelets in the morning inedible. I threw mine away and ate English muffins and yogurt.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieQNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

Stayed one night and everything was great. Fast, easy check in. Clean and quiet room. Comfortable beds. Kids had fun in the pool. Breakfast was good. Love the Hampton Inn's!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cat726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2011

While being in the midwest during the cold wintertime weather might not be the perfect destination, if you had to go-then be sure to stay at this hotel. What a perfect hotel! Everything was perfect. Hotel staff were so nice and friendly. Everyone went out of their way for us. Breakfast was great. Hotel room clean and bed comfortable. We would stay here again in the future. Totally great stay! Highly recommended.
Also, it is close to shopping mall if you have time to do a little shopping. Yet, it was nice and quiet in our room.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Beckys29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2010

My spouse and I had the worst service ever when staying at the Hampton Inn in Waterloo,Ia.
First of all, it is the smallest Hampton Inn I believe ever made. The 'penthouse' is located on the 4th floor. The lobby looks like it was made out of recycled plywood. The hallways are narrow and is very reminiscent of "The Shining". Upon checking in the the 'suite' multiple lights were blown out and the front desk seemed annoyed for having to repair something that should have been noticed prior to checking in. Our guest were given rude looks when coming through the lobby and were not greeted or asked if they needed any assistance. I know that we will never again stay at a Hampton Inn anywhre nationwide because they did not provide a pleasant experience what so ever!!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiki319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis,Mn
Level Contributor
90 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2010

We stayed here when RAGBRAI passed thru Waterloo, We were riding for the week, and the chance to sleep in a soft bed, with a hot shower, and breakfast in the morning could not be beat. The staff had towels at the front desk to wipe off our bikes and they open up a conferance room so that people could store their bikes over night. A nice touch. They had maps ready of all the bus routes, and informed us where pick ups and drop off were.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank business-traveler-Mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2010

The Hampton Inn in Waterloo is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Even our kids were impressed with this place. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The property is beautiful and updated. We thought the beds were as comfortable as home. Everything was sparkling clean. The pool and hot tub area were clean. Although the pool was smaller, the kids had a great time. Pool toys were available. Breakfast was very good and something for everyone. Located near a mall, Lost Island, and places to eat that are family friendly. If ever in Waterloo again, we will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iowa5kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterloo
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterloo Cedar Falls
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waterloo
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
#1 of 14 in Cedar Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Waterloo-Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waterloo

Property: Hampton Inn Waterloo
Address: 2034 Laporte Rd, Waterloo, IA 50702-4437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Waterloo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Waterloo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waterloo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Waterloo Hotel Waterloo
Waterloo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing