We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OP Ridgeway”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Other Place

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Other Place
Ranked #32 of 132 Restaurants in Waterloo
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
204 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“OP Ridgeway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

OP has several stores in Waterloo/CF Des Monies n Kansas City. The feature is the pizza which is very cheesy with a crispy crust. A feature is the cheese pleasure which blends several different cheeses together onto 1 pie. Its a real winner!The sandwiches and sides are also good. The Onion Rings stand out. The service can be a little slow and the wait time be a little longer than the norm the food is very good and worth stopping for.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tmyankee15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great little out of the way place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

They are known for their pizza which is delicious but they also have great sandwiches. Try the Philly it's tasty, and I like they au jus. Great place to try.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morganmey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
515 reviews
338 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Pizza place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Wanting some place we had never been we ended up here. One other larger group had the same idea. Local and comfortable atmosphere. Pizza is the main staple here but don't let that fool you. A salad was wonderful and the wings were very too as well. Staff was attentive and refilled beverages without asking the dreaded 'would you like some more water' question. Prices were good. Clean and family friendly. We will return if in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zuletzt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
258 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Way to loud!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

The crowd noise alone is just incredibly loud and makes it impossible to carry on a conversation with those in your direct party. I have been here 3 times now and will not return to this location. The other OP locations have better pizza and much better service. We waited 50 minutes for a small pizza and getting a drink was next to impossible.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrenJ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
95 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

When we decide on pizza for the weekend, we always order from OP. The pizza is always very good. The only drawback is that they don't deliver to our house.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Other Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing