We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Waterloo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Waterloo
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Waterloo
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

The sign says Motel 6 but this is an old Baymont Inn. The rooms are top notch, lobby is clean, and has a nice pool. Free wifi...something Motel 6 rarely has. A motel this nice should at least have donuts in the morning. That's my only complaint.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 14stevetaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    10
    8
    5
    7
See reviews for
11
11
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

I found exactly what I was looking for - an inexpensive, basic room that wasn't a dive. The room was clean, the bed comfy, and the motel quiet. No tolietries besides soap, but I had my own. As a bonus the room had a nice sized frig & microwave. There was a Subway, full-sized grocery & gas station next door. The staff was effecient & made an obvious effort to be pleasant. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Onery13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Brien, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We was looking for a motel that is pet friendly. We found Motel 6 in Waterloo, IA was. The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful. When I checked into the room it was outstanding. Updated and very clean. The fitness room was nice, and the pool was updated as well..Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 243 has Soft Beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StandTall460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

i recently relocated to waterloo and cudnt stay in the house i rented the people at this motel were so great to me and my family.Im so glad the hospital recommended we stay here because the owner and the employees here were more than wonderful.They treated me and my children like they had known us forever and I highly recommend this motel 6 if you are ever in Waterloo Iowa. They do more than leave a light on for you!

Room Tip: They have great suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chantel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, TX
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This was a stopover on a trip from South Dakota to Ohio. As a place to sleep, it was fine. Had the usual amenities for a Motel 6. There wasn't noise or unusual activity. It was quiet. I would stay again without question. The desk clerk was nowhere to be found when we checked out in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BBlackie4271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catonsville
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I would have given this five stars except for the accumulation of several small problems: (1) the electronic room keys had to be recharged each day of our five day stay; (2) one day the room wasn't made up; (3) one different day the used soap was taken away with none to replace it; (4) no cups were provided three of the days. This facility has an indoor pool, though we never had an opportunity to try it out. There were no evidences of nefarious activities around this facility and we felt totally safe.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
None
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This hotel was about what I expected. I wanted to give a rating of 3 1/2, but that is not a choice. The room was relatively clean, although I did find a hair on the bathtub shelf and a stain on the sheets. The free WiFi was excellent; I was able to stream videos and quickly navigate between websites. The room was large. There was no breakfast, but the free coffee in the lobby was good. I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank None1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterloo hotels
4.9 mi away
Motel 6 Crossroads Mall-Waterloo-Cedar Falls
4.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Waterloo
2.6 mi away
Ramada Waterloo Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterloo
Hampton Inn Waterloo
#1 of 15 in Waterloo
4.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
5.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Waterloo/cedar Falls
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Waterloo

Property: Motel 6 Waterloo
Address: 2343 Logan Ave, Waterloo, IA 50703-1009 (Formerly Park Inn)
Location: United States > Iowa > Waterloo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Waterloo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Waterloo is located within 5 miles of Young Arena & McElroy Auditorium. Within 10 miles of Lost Island Waterpark & Isle Casino. Our amenities include indoor heated pool & hot tub, Free Wi-Fi, and a coin laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Motel-6, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing