We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value For Ever For your Money-Great hotel with great people working there!!!!!!!!!!.”
Review of Motel 6 Waterloo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Waterloo
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Waterloo
Cedar Falls, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Value For Ever For your Money-Great hotel with great people working there!!!!!!!!!!.”
Reviewed October 26, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks when relocating. Rates are great, rooms are very nice. Very safe environment. The employees are so very much customer oriented!!!!!(Ann.
Toni, Larry, Beth, and the owner Mr. Patel(the owner) will ensure your is stay is top notch!!!

Give this place a try when staying in the Cedar-Falls, IA area!!!!!!!!!!!!!


They have a whirlpool and swimming pool!


Steven Acker-hotel guest

Room Tip: Just go to the Hotel 6!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steveacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    11
    9
    5
    10
See reviews for
12
12
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Great place for family! Staff was friendly, and always there for every little thing we needed. The Hotel was very clean! My family was very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2011

The only thing good I can say was the staff was o.k. The room was very outdated. There were holes with mold in the bathroom, holes in the sink, the beds were harder then rocks, no alarm clock, and the major thing , it did not have a smoke alarm. This place is lucky to stay in buisnee with all the violations. The pool area needs to be redone so kids won't get hurt. Never again at this Motel 6. Also couldnt get connected to the internet there.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmkkeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2011

The room was a non smoking room, but it smelled of smoke.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maj863339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2009

We arrived to dog poop in the hall...no fire alarm in our room...no clock or tissues. Loud music at 4:30in the morning. We had three rooms and we were all disappointed. Wouldn't recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scolma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Ne
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2009

This motel 6 feels more like a 'hotel'. Nice people, nice rooms, nice atmosphere.
Rooms are comfortable, coffee's great.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lnjjacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterloo
4.9 mi away
Motel 6 Crossroads Mall-Waterloo-Cedar Falls
4.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Waterloo
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Waterloo/cedar Falls
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza
4.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Waterloo

Property: Motel 6 Waterloo
Address: 2343 Logan Avenue, Waterloo, IA 50703 (Formerly Park Inn)
Location: United States > Iowa > Waterloo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Waterloo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Waterloo 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Waterloo is located within 5 miles of Young Arena & McElroy Auditorium. Within 10 miles of Lost Island Waterpark & Isle Casino. Our amenities include indoor heated pool, Free Wi-Fi, and a coin laundry facility. Modern rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing