We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is the perfect stopover - excellent value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Waterloo
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Waterloo
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We have stayed at this Days Inn three time now in our trek from St. Louis to the lake country in Western Minnesota. What a find. The customer service over the phone was what you dream of having every time you speak to someone with whom you plan on doing business. We needed to ensure that two cribs would be available to us for our twins and a late check in. Done. No problem. All three visits. The location is easy to find, the rooms are clean and quiet, the beds are comfortable, the breakfast is your standard fare but set out in a clean and well kept eating area. Most importantly, the staff is friendly and very professional. I commend the owners and their staff for their outstanding service!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mwarren2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Waterloo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 340 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This was a very nice place to stay. Rooms were clean and quiet and the desk clerk was very friendly. Kind of hard to find because it sits back off the road behind other businesses. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our Days Inn room was very nice. The price was the most reasonable we found in the area and room was very updated and clean. We'd definitely stay again. The only issue we had was that breakfast was served till 9 a.m. on Sunday morning. That is a little early for a cut off time on a weekend. But the hotel was great otherwise.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KanawhaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterloo hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterloo
Hampton Inn Waterloo
#1 of 16 in Waterloo
451 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Waterloo/cedar Falls
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Waterloo Cedar Falls
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Waterloo-Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Waterloo

Address: 1809 Laporte Rd, Waterloo, IA 50702 (Formerly Heartland Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Waterloo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Waterloo
Price Range: $73 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn & Suites Waterloo 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome all guests to experience our clean and comfortable, 100% smoke-free property with complimentary breakfast each morning. Each of our well-appointed guest rooms features flat-screen television, refrigerator and microwave, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, complimentary high speed Wi-Fi and cable television featuring premium channel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing