We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean quite hotel. Staff was very accommodating. The pool...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Waterloo
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Waterloo
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Clean quite hotel. Staff was very accommodating. The pool was small but very clean and warm. I would stay again for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 344 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Clean, spacious rooms with comfortable beds and a swimming pool at a reasonable price. Close to restaurants, mall, and events in the Waterloo, Cedar Falls, Iowa area. Staff very accomodating and courteous. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is an older hotel and there are only two floors. There is no elevator but easy to manuever your luggage up the stairs to second floor. The beds were awesome! The staff was very helpful and courteous. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txexgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Laurie A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I always have a very good experience with this hotel no matter if I stay for business or for family trips and when in the area will continue to always stay here as long as the management remains the same.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank PAUL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterloo hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterloo
Hampton Inn Waterloo
#1 of 16 in Waterloo
468 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Waterloo Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo
3.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Waterloo/cedar Falls
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Waterloo

Address: 1809 Laporte Rd, Waterloo, IA 50702 (Formerly Heartland Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Waterloo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Waterloo
Price Range: $74 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn & Suites Waterloo 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome all guests to experience our clean and comfortable, 100% smoke-free property with complimentary breakfast each morning. Each of our well-appointed guest rooms features flat-screen television, refrigerator and microwave, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, complimentary high speed Wi-Fi and cable television featuring premium channel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing