We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, hospitable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Waterloo
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Waterloo
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 349 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

room was clean and modern, common areas were clean cost 99 bucks. got a good nights sleep on a comfortable bed. desk staff was helpful about local food places. was in town for a wrestling event at the unidome. was much better than staying in cedar falls and dealing with the overcrowding from the 2700 extra people in town for the event.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennis n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank dlm1005
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Spent one night here. Selected this hotel because it allows small dogs. Staff was very welcoming. Room was on the small side, but clean & well maintained. Bed was comfy. Bathroom was more than adequate. Looks like an older hotel that has been kept up. Only complaint was about breakfast. Hot food was terrible. I've never seen scrambled eggs that looked like a yellow sponge. Sausages were a funny-looking dark yellow, puffy & wrinkled. I told my husband to stick with cold cereal, but he wouldn't listen. By late afternoon he was sick. It didn't last, so I doubt anything was contaminated. It just didn't agree with him. Room was very nice, but skip the hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crazywabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tammie A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I have to say.......I got more out of my stay at the Waterloo Days Inn Hotel than I was expecting. The service, room quality and amenities were much better than I anticipated. The workout facility, which is a must for me, had the correct equipment and was clean and easily accessible. Wednesday night was pizza night, so as an added bonus I did not have to leave my hotel room to go find something to eat which was a bonus. The continental breakfast had a nice variety of items. The pool looked inviting, but I did not bring swimming gear. My experience was above my expectations and I will be staying there again when I am in town.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterloo hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
3.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Waterloo/cedar Falls
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Crossroads Mall-Waterloo-Cedar Falls
1.6 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Waterloo
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Waterloo

Address: 1809 Laporte Rd, Waterloo, IA 50702 (Formerly Heartland Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Waterloo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Waterloo
Price Range: $71 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn & Suites Waterloo 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome all guests to experience our clean and comfortable, 100% smoke-free property with complimentary breakfast each morning. Each of our well-appointed guest rooms features flat-screen television, refrigerator and microwave, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, complimentary high speed Wi-Fi and cable television featuring premium channel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing