We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoyed my stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Waterloo
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Waterloo
1 review
“I enjoyed my stay here”
Reviewed October 12, 2011

I was in town for a week and this hotel was inn the perfect location right by the cross roads mall all the best restauraunts and the only movie theater in town the front desk was very helpful

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johncarroll22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    90
    67
    19
    12
See reviews for
133
40
16
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed in a king room for a wedding that was in town. The room was clean and looked like it was remodeled not long ago. It was spacious and had a microwave, fridge, coffee maker, and a couch/living room area that made us feel like we were home. Friendly service. I would mention two things....they should consider extending their breakfast hours to 10:00 as they were done at 9:00. Also, the wireless internet didn't seem to reach our room very well. Other than that, it was a quiet location very near shopping and a very wide variety of restaurants. Great value. Would recommend to anyone else.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rielyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Stopped by and it was the best days inn we have stayed at. Very friendly front desk staff. Clean rooms and food is good.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honda14man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2011

I was in another hotel. the service was alright. but everywhere you would look. little things of dirt and non-working things. my work group left and came here. this hotel is impecable. from floor to ceiling. you can really tell that this owner really cares. i mean really cares. it speaks all around me. i entered my room. the same great feeling. not one thing out of place. my refrigerator stopped working. these things happen. so i asked the front desk to look at it. he said no problem. he brought a brand new fridge. and opened the box right in front of me. immediate solution. outstanding in every way. sincerely, Scott A.Crane .

Room Tip: stay away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scrane111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2007

The hotel was a little difficult to find -- it was buried behind a strip mall. It was pretty much smack dab in the middle of a business district with the mall across the street, flanked by businesses.

The staff was very courteous and helpful and our room was clean and comfortable. There was a tornado warning during our stay and the staff made sure we were safe. The hotel itself appeared a little older but well cared for. We had a jacuzzi suite and the price was quite reasonable.

  • Liked — It was clean and comfortable.
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CastellanosML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2006

We stayed here 1 night, and thought it was a pretty good value. Some people are just happy to have a room as long as there is a bed. I, on the other hand tend to be on the fussy side. We had a king leisure room with a pillow top bed (very comfy) with plenty of workspace including wireless for my husband, also the sofa and coffee table offered a nice conversation area. The room was very clean and had a nice decor. The hotel is 100% smoke free. The pool was pretty basic and no whirlpool, but the staff was friendly and were helpful in providing dining recommendations. They even offer different evening snacks such as popcorn night or fresh baked cookies. Also this hotel is conveniently located off the interstate. Would definitely stay again.

  • Liked — Cozy and inviting decor
  • Disliked — small pool, no whirlpool
  • Tips/Secrets — Ask for an upgrade upon check in
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank skfed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterloo hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterloo
Hampton Inn Waterloo
#1 of 15 in Waterloo
440 reviews
3.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Waterloo/cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Waterloo Cedar Falls
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Waterloo-Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Waterloo

Property: Days Inn & Suites Waterloo
Address: 1809 Laporte Rd, Waterloo, IA 50702 (Formerly Heartland Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Waterloo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Waterloo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn & Suites Waterloo 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome all guests to experience our clean and comfortable, 100% smoke-free property with complimentary breakfast each morning. Each of our well-appointed guest rooms features flat-screen television, refrigerator and microwave, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, complimentary high speed Wi-Fi and cable television featuring premium channel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing