We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks can be deceiving...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Waterloo/cedar Falls
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Waterloo
Reviewed March 31, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Waterloo/cedar Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 309 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank G W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

After a long day of working on my feet at a sport show for over 13 hours, along with traveling for over 6 hours earlier in the day beginning at 5:30am... I got to the hotel looking for my room... there was no attendant at the service counter, so I rang the phone that was there for that purpose... nobody came after at least thirty rings and about 13 minutes! This was highly disappointing for a tired someone to say the least... the gal showed up and said that her phone didn't ring -- that she was out of range or something on that line. Regardless of the reason, I didn't appreciate the long wait after a long day that I had...

Mike

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Wesley V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Nicole J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Our stay was great. The one and only thing we found to be wrong was the shampoo bollter had been used and not replaced with a new one. Other than that it was very nice and we would use a Howard Johson's again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterloo hotels
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
3.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Waterloo
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterloo
Hampton Inn Waterloo
#1 of 16 in Waterloo
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo
3.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Waterloo-Cedar Falls
4.0 mi away
Motel 6 Crossroads Mall-Waterloo-Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Waterloo/cedar Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Waterloo/cedar Falls

Address: 3052 Marnie Ave, Waterloo, IA 50701-4373
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Waterloo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Waterloo
Price Range: $59 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Waterloo/cedar Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Waterloo/cedar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heartland Hotel Waterloo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing