We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food never as discribed”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Ranked #79 of 132 Restaurants in Waterloo
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Food never as discribed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

It seems the portions and decreasing and prices increasing. We will often order menu items from photos and our food never arrives as it looks. They also discontinued the blondie with maple syrup.. our favorite!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank CS_Management
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    12
    8
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
181 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Good food and nice drinks as expected. No problem with the service and excellent price:quality.

The restaurant was also very clean and I even could make substitutions.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BossErpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's the same everywhere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

The food and atmosphere are mostly the same at every Applebee's, but I did find it a little unprofessional to overhear the wait staff, bar staff, and even what appeared to be a supervisor flirting with each other and discussing dating each other, etc.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
258 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Always a hit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

They continually change there menu and never cease to amaze me with their selections. Very good food at a reasonable price.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank BrenJ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

Typical Applebees menu and quality. Good value for the buck.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank leahrabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing