We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a FIND!”
Review of Honey Garden

Honey Garden
Ranked #18 of 136 Restaurants in Waterloo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
cedar falls
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a FIND!”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We brought our whole family to the Honey Garden for the first time and each of us ordered a different greek or indian dish. The food was absolutely delicious-- deeply flavored, just the right amount of spiciness and options for our two vegetarians. The service was outstanding, and each dish was ready at the same time. The baklava-- where do I start? This is a top-notch addition to the Cedar Valley's lineup of restaurants-- we can't wait to go back!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank merle64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    20
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mom & Pop & Fantastic”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Honey Garden is a little hidden off of La Porte Rd, but man is it worth the trip. Their menu is mainly Greek, but it also includes Indian and American. I had the lamb and beef gyro plate, which is very much like a traditional gyro. The difference being that it's on a plate with pita and rice on the side. The 3 others in my party all loved the food too. We vowed that this first visit would be the start of a dining habit.

The restaurant isn't flashy or big. There is a lot of seating, but it feels more like someone who wants to share home cooked meals. Gotta love that. The baklava is huge and highly suggested. The wait staff is friendly as well.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dalbeattiestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Waterloo!”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Fantastic food! Truly friendly and prompt service. Absolutely plan to eat here more often. Haven't had such a great Gyro at any other place. I can't say enough great things about Honey Garden! Go, you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaInIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Glacier Park
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Yummy and fun”
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Friendly and delicious - we had gyros and greek ssala- excellent. Friendly andand efficient service too. Hghly recommend i-

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CommonLoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Great place to eat! Everyone I went with loved their food. They also have the best baklava I've ever had!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Murphlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honey Garden also viewed

 

Been to Honey Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing