We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Waterloo, IA
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveler rating
171
91
33
22
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
91
33
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesparking lotreal plates and silverwareking suitehot tubwafflesbreakfast bagsexcellent breakfastroom was cleannice hotelnice pool areawonderful staycommon areaswould stay againwe've stayedfootball gamelarge bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 334 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2012

The room was relatively large and quiet. The rooms had LCD HD TVs and actually offered a bunch of HD channels. That shouldn't be notable at this point, but I have stayed at too many hotels with decent HD sets that offered no HD channels.

The location was close to the mall, movie theater and many restaurant choices. If you are going to Waterloo, you can certainly do a lot worse (I am looking at you, Ramada ).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stosboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fcnlink, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Waterloo, IA, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you sincerely for staying with us for your business travels. We are glad we could meet and exceed your expectations during your time with us. Your feedback is much welcomed and vitally important to us. Thank you for taking the time to let others know of the great things happening at your Country Inn & Suites of Waterloo. We look forward to hosting once again when you personal or business travels lead you back to the area.

Yours in hospitality,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here for a wedding. Upon check in, the staff was very friendly and accommodating, even though we were there before check in time. They even made sure to put our party of 3 rooms on the same floor after I asked. The lobby is beautiful and welcoming, and has hot drinks and cookies. The rooms are nice and clean, but the comforters are extremely heavy and need to be updated. The bathroom is nicely lit and seemed clean although I did find a hair on the shower wall. The bed seemed a bit hard for my taste. The floors are a bit noisy, but luckily we were on the 3rd floor so we couldn't hear people walking above us, unlike other people staying for the wedding. It would be nice to have an exhaust fan in the bathroom or the a/c unit for a little white noise to help block out some of the hotel noise. We didn't have the breakfast, but it smelled good. I was a bit surprised to have the housekeeping staff knock on our door at 9 am the morning we were leaving. (check out is at noon) After telling them we were packing, they politely apologized and left. All in all, it could use a few changed for the price.

Room Tip: I suggest the 3rd floor to avoid noise above you
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skdonner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fcnlink, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Waterloo, IA, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for choosing your Country Inn & Suites of Waterloo as your preferred lodging choice during your time in the Cedar Valley. Weddings are always a great time to gather friends and family.

As always, we appreciate your feedback and insights, both of what we did well and what aspects may need inprovements. We listen with an open ear. Some of the improvements I talk about include a scheduled visit to clean our bathroom vents to aid in the exhaust fan's efforts.

We look forward to having you back the next time friends, family, business, or leisure bring you back to the area as part of the Country Inn & Suites family.

Yours in hospitality,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The Country Inn and Suites in Waterloo is pretty much everything you could want in a business overnight. The service was friendly, efficient, and unobtrusive. The room was clean and roomy with comfy beds and pillows. Yummy cookies, nicely varied breakfast. Internet worked smoothly. I didn't try the pool but it looked great. I wasn't bothered by overhead noise but then I do sleep with earplugs. If I had to complain about something, it would be the dim lighting. TV was a tad on the small size. All in all, a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daymiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fcnlink, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Waterloo, IA, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Great morning,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

I'm glad you took notice of our some of our improvements such as our upgraded internet and our expansive "Be Our Guest" hot breakfast. You should expect nothing less than great service hear at your Country Inn & Suites of Waterloo.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,
Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Hotel was, overall, OK. My main complaint is the noisy, shaky floors. The noise of us and the people in the room above us walking around the room was aggrevating. It's as if the 2nd and 3rd floors were built like a house and not a hotel. Hearing the BOOM, BOOM, BOOM of someone walking across the floor above us was most problematic during sleeping hours.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPWade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fcnlink, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Waterloo, IA, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you for your honest feedback about your experience here at Country Inn & Suites of Waterloo. We want to hear from you, our loyal guests, to help make your next stay with us that much more enjoyable. Know that we have staff on duty at all hours to help alleviate any inconvenience you may experience during your stay so you can rest easy. We look forward to having you back and showing you a more positive time in the Cedar Valley. Enjoy your day to its fullest!

Yours in hospitality,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We checked in later in the evening and we had a room all ready and waiting for us. There were cookies upon our check-in even at midnight. The room was nice, and had pantene products in the bathroom. Awesome perk. In the morning, the breakfast was a wide variety of cold items, snacky items-string cheese-such a fun extra; waffle maker, cereal, make your own omelette, etc. As we headed out the door, we noticed to-go-bags for breakfast, if you didn't have time to sit down and eat. Plus-a different kind of cookie was out than the night before.

We weren't there long, but I would defintely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fcnlink, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Waterloo, IA, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Our great thanks goes out to your for sharing your experience and testimonial of your recent stay. The constant supply of fresh cookies is actually one of my favorite amenities as well. Additionally, thank you for acknowledging our breakfast. We have put a lot of effort into expanding our breakfast in a couple different ways such as our menu items and diningware to provide a different look and feel. We hope you are able to stay longer during your next trip in Waterloo so you can enjoy more of the Country Inn & Suites experience. Genuine thanks for letting us play host. We highly anticipate your next stay in the area!

Yours in hospitality,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews