We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and clean place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Waterloo
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Waterloo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Overall our stay was just fine. We were able to check in early which was a big plus since we had to be at a wedding for 4pm. Breakfast was also nice. Would definately recommend this place to others in Waterloo area.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandycran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 125 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

Pleasant staff, clean rooms, standard HI Express breakfast (could the bacon be any thinner corporate?) I would return to this facility. Close to the shopping malls and chain restaurants and easy on and off to the highway.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ObanSkye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nice room, spacious with fridge. Located close to shopping mall and restaurants. Easy access. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool, hot tube and fitness room in good shape. Typical Holiday Inn express breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artlovinchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I've never been in such a spacious hotel. We got a room with a king size bed and was amazed with all the space - from a deep closet to store luggage to the big bathroom. The bathroom was very nicely decorated (nicer than mine at home). The room was very clean including the ceiling fan in the bathroom and the tub and sink drains ran fast. KUDOS to the housekeeping staff.
The breakfast area was huge as well. They could have stuffed a lot more tables in the space but they didn't need to based on the number of people there. It was nice to have elbow room in a breakfast area without having to sit in a conference room. I'm giving it an Excellence for value because we had a free night - I don't know what the room would have cost otherwise. The only negative were the other guests on our floor (4th floor) who kept slamming their room door - very rude but not the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bountiful-IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Very nice and comfortable stay,big rooms and very clean.We stay for 2 nights and this location was walking distance to everything,the shopping hall was right across the hotel.
Management has kept this property very well looks like coperate property and very well taken care (detailed) very impressed with quality
Nice breakfast choice (full hot breakfast)

Room Tip: Check this Hotel out for your next stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roby p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

THe rooms were very large. THe queen size beds were quite comfortable. The free breakfast was adequate. The neighborhood seemed to be safe with several malls within walking distance. There were quite a few restaurants, also within walking distance, to choose from.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leahrabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I stay at this hotel everytime I am in waterloo for business.All staff are very helpful and great at their job.I like the reception they host on week days,it really helps me after a long day of work to take couple free drinks and snacks.Manager is doing a great job keeping up the quality and cleanliness of the hotel,very well maintained

Room Tip: Great staff and rooms are very clean and very well maintained
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travis j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterloo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Waterloo
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 16 in Waterloo
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Waterloo Cedar Falls
1.2 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Waterloo
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Waterloo

Address: 2127 Laporte Rd, Waterloo, IA 50702-2739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Waterloo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Waterloo
Price Range: $107 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Waterloo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Holiday Inn Express hotel in Waterloo-Cedar Falls, Iowa provides comfortable, completely non-smoking accommodations near Waterloo Regional Airport (ALO). Located in the heart of Iowa, Waterloo offers attractions for both the business and leisure traveler. Our hotel is close to several corporate offices. The John Deere research facility, Tyson Foods, Omega Cabinets and Berch Cabinets are within easy driving distance. You will be able to get to your meeting or convention on time as we are near the Five Sullivan Brothers Convention Center and the National Cattle Congress. The University of Northern Iowa and Allen Hospital are also close. Waterloo offers a variety of attractions for the entire family. Crossroads Mall offers premium shopping located just across from the hotel. The Lost Island Water & Park is only minutes away. We are just two miles from the Isle of Capri Casino. Other nearby attractions include the Grout Museum of History & Science and George Wythe Park. A complimentary hot breakfast is provided each morning while free high-speed Internet access is available throughout the hotel. We also have a fitness center, meeting space and a continuous current, indoor pool. Stay Smart, stay at the Holiday Inn Express Waterloo-Cedar Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Waterloo Hotel Waterloo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing