We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Waterloo
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Waterloo
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Great hotel! Nice bed, clean room. The breakfast was good - pancake machine was broken while we were there. Pleasantly surprised to have a refrigerator too! Unfortunately we didn't have time to use the pool or hot tub.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laxmom32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    33
    20
    10
    3
See reviews for
34
22
4
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This is the best and clean hotel I have ever stayed.Great housekeeping staff they cleanned my room the way I wanted to be always smiling and helpful.Management team to be commanded,the GM is very Quality minded and professional which really speaks the cleaniness and well kept of the hotel.I checked in at around 7pm and the GM was available to assist me if any requirments I had.Very helpful staff always stay at his hotel whenever I am in Town

Room Tip: nice and well kept hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express over the weekend. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. The pool was clean and the kids had a lot of fun. We were visiting family and they came with us. We were able to play a game of cards in the lobby/ breakfast area and watch the Olympics. The room was spacious, clean, and had a fridge in it. Overall, a good stay and when we visit family again we will stay here. Plus it is close to the Crossroad Mall and lots of places to eat, which made it easy to get around. Unfortunately while we were there the pancake machine was broken, but they did have great cinnamon rolls.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambria, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in waterloo area great staff very clean and comfortable rooms.The facility has been well taken care of recommandable for families looking for great and clean place to stay in waterloo.The staff was very helpful specially the front desk and housekeeping,the rooms were cleanned and detailed in every area.Quality was the area to command on very well maintained you dont see this too often in hotels specially when you are in waterloo area

Room Tip: Great Clean Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rogar b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This is one of the better Holiday Inn Express locations I have stayed in during the past year or so. Facility appeared clean, neat and well-cared for throughout. Both room and bath were spacious enough and the bed was comfortable as well. The small refrigerator in the room was an added bonus. As might be expected, the complimentary breakfast was pretty ordinary. However, that would be the only (slight) down-side to the experience. I would certainly have no problem recommending this location to others even though their room rates seemed to be a bit higher than other options nearby.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anglophile066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Nice, clean hotel. Nice rooms, comfortable beds but quite a surprise when the shower wouldn't get above almost cold! Front desk said they would "see about getting us extra points". Not the proper response . . .

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scfuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

I spent one night at this hotel and enjoyed my stay. My room was nice, with 2 queens I believe. I am very particular about my beds and even though I was tired enough to sleep in a plane seat (maybe I shouldn't go that far), this bed seemed quite comfortable. I would prefer to rate it after a couple more nights but I probably won't be back for a couple of months so for what is worth, I won't dread it when I do go back. The one thing about this hotel that I did not like was, of all things, the lack of hot water--I took a nearly cold shower, at 5am too, so it wasn't that I was the last one either. Hopefully that isn't the norm! It would have been a high 4 if not for this.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Freqtraveler58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterloo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterloo
Hampton Inn Waterloo
#1 of 15 in Waterloo
441 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Waterloo Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Waterloo-Cedar Falls
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Waterloo
1.2 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Waterloo

Property: Holiday Inn Express Waterloo
Address: 2127 Laporte Rd, Waterloo, IA 50702-2739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Waterloo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Waterloo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Waterloo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Holiday Inn Express hotel in Waterloo-Cedar Falls, Iowa provides comfortable, completely non-smoking accommodations near Waterloo Regional Airport (ALO). Located in the heart of Iowa, Waterloo offers attractions for both the business and leisure traveler. Our hotel is close to several corporate offices. The John Deere research facility, Tyson Foods, Omega Cabinets and Berch Cabinets are within easy driving distance. You will be able to get to your meeting or convention on time as we are near the Five Sullivan Brothers Convention Center and the National Cattle Congress. The University of Northern Iowa and Allen Hospital are also close. Waterloo offers a variety of attractions for the entire family. Crossroads Mall offers premium shopping located just across from the hotel. The Lost Island Water & Park is only minutes away. We are just two miles from the Isle of Capri Casino. Other nearby attractions include the Grout Museum of History & Science and George Wythe Park. A complimentary hot breakfast is provided each morning while free high-speed Internet access is available throughout the hotel. We also have a fitness center, meeting space and a continuous current, indoor pool. Stay Smart, stay at the Holiday Inn Express Waterloo-Cedar Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Waterloo Hotel Waterloo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing