We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Isle Casino Hotel Waterloo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
67
78
40
26
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
78
40
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslone wolftable gamesnice roomisle casinowalk in showersmoke smelllarge bathroomenjoyed my stayvery nice hotelhot tubbed was comfortableslotsgamblingvaletcompselevatorpillows
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 225 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this dump last night and were very disappointed. We arrived Friday afternoon and checked in early. We immediately had an issue that resulted in us needing to speak with Security. Cory with Security was incompetent to take care of our needs and refused to get us the help we needed. I expect Security staff (especially management) to do their job.

The old saying that a pleased customer will tell a few people, but a dissatisfied one will tell many...well...I plan to tell as many as possible about the poor service.

I will never return and made sure they knew this when I closed my platinum level players account later in the evening.

I can't wait for another casino option to open in the Cedar Rapids area, where I voted "yes".

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank walt600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsleCasinoWT, Digital Marketing Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

I am assuming if you are a Platinum player that you previously had good experiences here. We would really like to get back to that spot with you. I am not sure what happened given the details of this review, but would you mind calling one of our Casino Hosts at 319-833-2192? We would hate to lose you as a customer and want to do what we can to make things right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The Isle has made very nice changes during check in. The service was fast and very friendly. They now have mini bars in the room., a nice touch if you would like to use it. The staff also called our room to make sure everything wa ok. All thesse changes were well needed and very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 26lovetotravel26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsleCasinoWT, Digital Marketing Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for including some of our new changes in your review. As you stated, we do have mini bars in some of our rooms now - floors 3 & 4. If all goes well, we will add them to the other floors as well. In addition to the mini bars, we just added a fitness center for our hotel guests too. We appreciate you acknowledging our efforts. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Nice room . big TV and the food at the buffet was good. very quite, may do this next time. we come to work. We got a good deal . and my wife got sick for the first date booked .But your ck in clerk helped us to get the next night exchanged. that was great . we did not plan on someeone getting that sick. your desk helper gave me the ph.no to request the change. that was very nice .and will make us stay again.


  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsleCasinoWT, Digital Marketing Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

We couldn't be more pleased with your review - 5 stars! That's just plain awesome. We look forward to providing you with 5-star service again on your next visit. Hopefully this time everyone will be in good health and fully able to enjoy our facility. Thanks for the review, Gary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed for one night on a Sunday with our two kids. Check in was quick and easy. When we arrived in our room we discovered it was hot as a sauna. We immediately turned down the thermostat and left for the pool. The pool area is beautiful and the kids enjoyed it. When we returned to the room, it was still really warm. We turned the heat off completely thinking that since it was quite cold outside that the room would cool down. It never did. Somehow the room stayed very warm all night. No one slept well, all 4 of us sleeping completely uncovered. We went to the Lone Wolf bar/restaurant twice in one night - first time to get a pizza to go for the kids and second time at about 11pm for food for the adults. Both times we sat at the bar for service. Both times we were completely ignored by the staff. We sat for over 15 minutes before having to speak out to get someone's attention. One young male bartender was much more worried about perfecting his Tom Cruise-like bottle flipping skills then actually serving customers. Absolutely terrible service on both occasions. It wasn't even busy either, so no excuses, just poorly trained and indifferent staff. Casino is nice although drink service is nearly non-existent. I sat at a blackjack table for nearly 4 hours and was visited by a waitress only once during that time. Just a terrible way to treat gamblers spending money in your establishment. Breakfast buffet was good however and we had a very good experience with a very nice and service oriented waitress there in the morning.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goals1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsleCasinoWT, Digital Marketing Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

We love for our guests to walk away with a positive impression of our casino, restaurants, hotel, etc. Based off your review, I understand this did not happen for you due to a lack of customer service by the server and a problem with your hotel room's thermostat. We are truly sorry for that. We hope you will give us another try and if your experience is anything less than perfect, could you let a manager know, so we can try to fix the problem immediately? Thank you for visiting us in the past and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This casino reflects our economy. Desperate people that used to work at better paying jobs, or agriculture trying to achieve their dreams by smoking, drinking and gambling the night away. A very sad place. What really makes it sad is the lack of service and customer care. The management is rude. The room cleaning non-existent. Want to get frustrated and depressed at the same time. Stay here then....

Room Tip: Go to any other hotel... They have better deals and better rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews