We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff and welcoming environment”

HomeTown Inn and Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
HomeTown Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Washington
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Stayed here for Our Time Youth conference this year and it was a home away from home. The rooms were kept clean and the staff was very welcoming. I will be looking into staying here again next year and years to come.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TiffanyRom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, General Manager at HomeTown Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

The Our Time conference is always a highlight to our property. The HomeTown Inn & Suites and staff look forward to yearly event. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014

The price of this motel was definitely right. The place is a little outdated due to it's age, but it was clean and the staff was very friendly. They served a nice breakfast and it was conveniently located off of Highway 1. The only complaint I would say I had was the back door that we used for access closest to our room from the parking lot was obviously the smoker's hangout. The smell of smoke was heavy at that door and just inside the hallway. Otherwise, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebDoty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Manager at HomeTown Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. My self and the staff at HomeTown Inn & Suites try to make each stay comfortable and easy for our guests. We do hope you wlll stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I returned to Washington, to do some business. I lived there ten years and checked into the Inn. My stay was for about two weeks and I needed to save some money. I asked for a weekly rate. They were very accommodating and gave me a room for two weeks. Staff was very friendly and answered all questions I had.

Room Tip: Everything was fine except my room was on the bottom floor. I could hear walking in the rooms above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlos p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Manager at HomeTown Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you for choosing HomeTown Inn & Suites. It was a pleasure having you with us for during your visit back to Iowa. We do hope if you ever make it back to the area you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

My children and I gathered herefor the funeral of my husband, who was born and raised in Washington, Iowa.

Staff were warm, welcoming, accommodating and called us by name.

Rooms were clean and well maintained.

A comforting experience during a very difficult time.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank peatlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Manager at HomeTown Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you for visiting us during your difficult time. It was nice meeting all of you durimg your stay its nice to know we were accomodating to your family during your stay. Well wishes to you and your family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Washington, Iowa is a small town, but has lots to offer. The HomeTown Inn was close to family we were joining to celebrate the life of my sister-in-law. She had passed away, and the hotel made accomidations for the klan to stay close together while grieving.
The manager was fantastic! Her dog that lives with her on site was just what I needed to keep my spirits up. She and I went outdoors several times to play during our stay.
The staff was so friendly and helpful. They really made our stay great, though we were there for a very sad reason.
Thanks again!!
KellygirlfromKansas

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellygirlfromkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Manager at HomeTown Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

I am so glad we were able to accomodate your family during such a difficult time. HomeTown Inn & Suites and our staff aim to please our guests and make them feel as comfortable as possible. I do hope you will be able to visit the area again on better terms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to HomeTown Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HomeTown Inn and Suites

Address: 119 Westview Dr, Washington, IA 52353-2946
Location: United States > Iowa > Washington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Washington
Price Range: $62 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — HomeTown Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your HomeTown Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HomeTown Inn And Suites Washington, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing