We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in small town Iowa.”
Review of Super 8 Walnut

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Walnut
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Walnut
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed there several times and it has always been clean, quiet and the staff very accommodating . They have a new addition with a pool and plenty of parking. We were pulling a trailer and there wasn't any problem finding a space. Also right next to McDonald's and a full service restaurant within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 367 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Roseanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We experienced this hotel to be one of the nicest on our trip to colorado,Front desk lady was excellent ,very well located just off of 80 and have Mc Donald's and one other restaurant in same parking lot.clean and fairly quiet.well priced,enough choice on breakfast. Nice pool area.

Would definitely stay here on our way back home.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This hotel is fantastic! the rooms were great and it was reasonably priced. The breakfast buffet had lot of verities of food, it got us to a good start on the road. The hotel was easy to get from interstate and restaurants nearby. I will stop again next time I am in Iowa.

Thanks

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We have stopped at the Walnut Super 8 overnight multiple times in the last 10 years. It is a reasonably priced, reliable motel that we use to break up a long drive between our home and my parents. The kids enjoy the small, clean pool. Last time they had a few pool toys and balls in the pool area that made it really fun for the boys. The rooms are very large, clean, and fairly comfortable bed and pillows. The rooms are a little worn but fine. Very handy to have the McDonalds and gas station just a few steps away. Front desk staff is always very friendly. They have an average "free" breakfast with biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereal, pastries, juice.

Room Tip: I recommend booking ahead of time if traveling on a weekend, over a holiday, or pending snowstorm be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomAPRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walnut
6.0 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Avoca
12.1 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites
Boulders Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Atlantic
83 reviews
11.6 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites Harlan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Motel 6 Avoca
Motel 6 Avoca
#1 of 3 in Avoca
278 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Walnut
6.0 mi away
Capri Motel
Capri Motel
#3 of 3 in Avoca
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Walnut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Walnut

Address: 2109 Antique City Dr, I-80 Exit 46, Walnut, IA 51577-3037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Walnut
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Walnut
Price Range: $66 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Walnut 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Walnut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Walnut
Walnut Super Eight
Walnut Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing