We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveler rating
38
42
46
45
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
38
42
46
45
46
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 217 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

Went and surprised that they had NO elevator at all. Difficult to carry our luggage. NO ice maker on the upper floor. Nothing in the Vending machine on the first floor by the stairs. NO pool ready but negligent for not fixed and begin to become storage. No Breakfast Refrigerated food like yogurts, etc. except for the butter. NO Hot Water at the Breakfast Bar. NO Regular Milk. NO regular Black Tea bags in the room. NO safety Bath Bars. NO Pet outdoor area. NO Closed Captioned TV in Lobby.
Looks clean. Towels in the Room, not hygiene cleaning. The Lobby is bored outside the Lobby exterior to welcome guests before entering in.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Pfslisz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Walcott Davenport, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2019

Hi Pfslisz

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am very sorry for the bad experience and we appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention especially without amenities, breakfast and services as we work towards improving our accommodations. Please know that we will address these issues that you have raised immediately and you can have a better stay next time. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

Best price..on outskirts of town. Very quiet clean and plenty of parking. Breakfast was sufficient, nothing extraordinary. The front desk was helpful and check in was easy. Right off the interstate by shopping and gas.

Room tip: Rooms with the whirlpool tubs are the best.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank billyo957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Walcott Davenport, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional guest experience. Thank you for sharing with us about our parking and breakfast. Through guest feedback like yours we are better able to enhance guest experience; so thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019

Personnel were doing their jobs - they were there! Newly remodeled but not very clean. Breakfast was very basic. If you want clean towels bring your own -all but one towel for the two days we were there should have been in the rag bag - torn - frayed and dingy grey - yuck. Would not recommend this Days Inn.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hdh18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Walcott Davenport, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

It means so much to have earned your business. We appreciate the feedback regarding our towels and breakfast. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

ac didn't cool room, tv volume was so low couldn't hear tv over fan running. Fridge smelled like mold. Pool is closed with 2 feet of water in it. Breakfast buffet had dry cereal, waffle maker, muffins and packets of oatmeal. Hot water maker did not dispense hot water - so no oatmeal or hot water for tea. Pillows were not comfortable.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Resort53703837364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Walcott Davenport, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Dear Resort53703837364,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards improving upon our amenities and accommodations. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2019 via mobile

Typical Days Inn clean fair breakfast. Friendly staff.close to other services.I stay in a motel every night somewhere. I have stayed here 3 or 4 times over the past year always predictably nice. Good for a couple of days stay, wouldn't want to vacation here.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 69charlese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Walcott Davenport, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2019

Hi 69charlese,

Thank you for always choosing our hotel and for your flattering comments! We appreciate your awesome feedback to our staff, services and breakfast, we will make sure to have more options. Thank you for rewarding our efforts by your five star review and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews