We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SAVE YOUR MONEY!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Walcott Davenport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Walcott Davenport
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Walcott
Swansea, il
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SAVE YOUR MONEY!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We had two rooms this past weekend and it was one nightmare after another. The rooms were filthy and smelled. We took showers and after walking on the carpet for only 5 minutes the bottoms of our feet were black. I made coffee in the in-room coffee pot and could not drink it because of all the film and gunk the floated to the top of my cup. We pulled the sheets down to got to bed and found a DEAD WORM in the middle of the bed. We asked for clean bedding and after an hour had to go down and complain again. They handed them to us, did not offer to put them on, and made excuses instead of apologizing. A half hour before check out my kids and I were blow drying our hair trying to get out the door to a reunion and the power went out in our room. They finally got it back on after 20 minutes but we were already late. To top it all off, they charged me $20 more than what they told me on the phone when I made the reservation. It is BY FAR the worst place I have EVER stayed and I travel frequently.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    30
    33
    34
    32
See reviews for
58
21
26
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

This was one of the dirtiest motels I have EVER stayed at! The window was dirty with big spots of paint and had to pry the window opened since a/c wasnt working....curtains were ripped in the back and it smelled BAD.We asked for another room with a working phone and cleaner but the second room was just as bad.We asked to see a room at check-in but was informed that wasnt possible(now I know why)but only stayed there because the room was booked on-line as we traveled I-80.The health dept.needs to take a look at this place cuz I wouldnt allow my enemy or animals to stay at this Days Inn.I've seen cleaner kennels for my pets.Save Your $$$ and sleep at a rest area!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roseanne26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Walcott hotels

Pipestone, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

this was the dirtiest motel. sheets were stained as was the pillows. my wife did not
want to walk barefoot on the dirty carpet. the breakfast was very good. the evening
staff did not speak very much english.

make it non-smoking. the halls smelled.

Room Tip: maybe look at the room first. make it a non-smoking hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

This motel is a basic property - no frills, light breakfast included, good clean indoor pool. We had
special needs and the found the manager to be very accommodating, and all of the staff
most helpful all 3 days we stayed. If you're looking for clean, basic service at a decent rate,
stay here. I'm glad we did.

Room Tip: Let the staff know what your needs are and ask for recommendations. They're very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MichiganDirector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

The staff was very inviting and helpful and the hotel was very clean and tidy. I am a trucker and I stay at a lot of hotels, but I always come back to this one! Thank you :)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sergey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Brook, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

We stayed at Days Inn in Walcott last weekend while visiting family. The rooms were clean, breakfast was great, and the staff was very friendly. They have an indoor swimming pool which is plus. I would go back for sure. It is a really good value.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayesh P, Manager at Days Inn Walcott Davenport, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Thanks for write review.We do appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

Filthy. Worst of the worst. To call this place a dump would be insulting to dumps everywhere. Avoid at all costs. I would risk dying on a freeway in Iowa falling asleep at the wheel before I stayed here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tofu_4_u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walcott
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Walcott near Davenport
8.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
11.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Davenport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
8.8 mi away
Days Inn Davenport IA
Days Inn Davenport IA
#20 of 25 in Davenport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
11.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Walcott Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Walcott Davenport

Property: Days Inn Walcott Davenport
Address: 2889 N Plainview Rd, Walcott, IA 52773-8523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Walcott
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Walcott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Walcott Davenport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Walcott Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walcott Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing