We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stop”

Iowa 80, World's Largest Truck Stop
Ranked #2 of 3 things to do in Walcott
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Toledo
Level Contributor
121 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Great place to stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

It's kind of hard to tell from the outside, but this place is really big. There is tons of retail space all catering to truckers and travelers. There is also many options for food service. There are things that cater to truckers like a movie theater and lounges. It is a great place to take a break from driving.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank uncle_stu66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    112
    26
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Uncomfortable”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

I was visiting friends for a couple days decided to go there hangout spend money and was told i was loitering when I'm a paying customer the employees are rude maybe it was a rough week but no excuse to be unprofessional

Helpful?
2 Thank surfking87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is a wonderful place to stop even if your not a trucker. There is something for everyone. It has a huge store and a nice buffet. You can spend at least an hour in this place. There is also a truck museum next door.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owatonna
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Big, Big, and then Bigger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

You should see this place during the day and at night. At night it is all lit up, looks like a small city. It is so huge that that one area had two semis in it and they took up hardly any room! Save some time for shopping as the gift shop has unique gift items

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank OwatonnaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“HUGE!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Oh, goodness... where do I start? Right inside the doors are collectables, statuettes, souvenir, and novelty items. I swear we spent an hour looking at all of those. As you make your way through the truck stop, you'll find apparel items for the stop as well as college teams. You'll come by a food court of sorts, and then there's another wing full of mini truck items. We also went to the truck museum close by, and it was really cool. seeing how trucks have evolved.

This sight is completely free (unless you buy stuff, of course, and it's really hard not to!) so as long as you have an hour or two to spare, you really should check it out!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Becca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iowa 80, World's Largest Truck Stop also viewed

 

Been to Iowa 80, World's Largest Truck Stop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing