We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Urbandale
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveler rating
422
161
52
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
422
161
52
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews texas roadhouse des moines cookies great hotel rooms are clean right next door staff was friendly would stay here again business trip easy access convenient location complimentary breakfast nice stay hgi johnston starbucks lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 661 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2020

What a beautiful hotel. The common spaces are lovely -comfortable, clean and welcoming. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast is well priced and provides a variety of options, including eggs prepared on request!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joyce Ann Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieFrazee, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines Urbandale, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Good afternoon,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please think of us the next time you plan a trip to Des Moines and give us a call with any questions. Have a wonderful weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

Very nice, clean hotel with friendly staff. Breakfast was excellent. Rooms were very nicely decorated. Good location with easy access to major roads and restaurants. Manager during our check-in went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable.
Pool was nice but pretty cold temperature.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank iafam767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieFrazee, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines Urbandale, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Good afternoon,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please think of us the next time in are planning your trip to Des Moines and give us a call! We are here to help you with whatever you need. Hope you have a Happy New Year!

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2019

First of all the service here was great. We had 2 sets of hockey equipment crammed into a small rental car and they let us store the gear here until we checked in later that day. Extremely helpful with no questions asked.

The rooms were of course very clean and comfortable as one would expect from this chain. The location too was excellent for us just off the Interstate and 3 minutes to the rink.

The only thing that reduces my rating is that they did not offer a free breakfast option here as most do. They have a pay to order breakfast. We were very disappointed with that. Great place to stay if you don't value the free breakfast.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dambanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieFrazee, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines Urbandale, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2019

Good morning,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and stress free for you time in Des Moines. Our breakfast is not complimentary but we encourage you to check out our Hilton Honors program that includes great benefits including complimentary breakfast. We hope that you will think of us the next time you are planning a trip to Des Moines. Please give us a call with any questions as we are happy to assist with anything you need.

Have a wonderful holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2019 via mobile

We stopped here for a night on a roadtrip to Thankgiving.
The check in process was fast and easy. I joined Hilton Honors and got another $3 knocked off the cost. The desk clerk was so very friendly and helpful.
Room was spotless and fresh. Modern eclectic appointments.
Good breakfast. Hot breakfast $12, cold breakfast $7.
Booked through Trivago which directed me to Hilton website.
Would stay here again !!!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sherri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieFrazee, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines Urbandale, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2019

Good morning Sherri,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Also, thank you for joining us and becoming an honors member! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. If something isn't just the way you like it, simply let any Team Member know, and we will make it right. Guaranteed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2019

Guest rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable and the staff made me feel welcome and valued as a guest. I would definitely consider staying here in the future and recommend this location to friends and family.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank lbeach2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews