We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Urbandale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed here one night while traveling. We chose this hotel based on great reviews and the Hilton reputation. The front desk staff was very friendly and efficient. We had a king room and it was very spacious, clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. There was a large wedding taking place at the hotel, so we weren't sure if there would be excessive noise, but we heard nothing at all. We would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 3hapitravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Hello!
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you had a great stay with us & enjoyed your trip to the area! We appreciate your feedback & loyalty to stay with us again. We will look forward to serving you again soon! Safe travels & have a great day!
Thank you,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 530 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great staff and wonderful cooked breakfast. Very easy to get to as it is off of I-80. Rooms and beds are comfortable. It is a great location to see lots of fireworks displays on the 4th of July. This hotel lobby is very welcoming and the staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Valorie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Hello!
Thank you for your kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us & hope that your trip was a success too! We will look forward to serving you again! Have a great weekend!
Thank you,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Beautiful lobby, good breakfast (not too pricey), overall quick responding staff. With that said we had a variety of issues that stemmed from the check-in process. We stayed for 3 nights, but our key card stopped working after a single night. Our credit card was not kept on file, and were only informed when we came down to get new key cards.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Hello!
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. I truly appreciate the feedback! I hope that we can make things right for you in regards to this past stay. You are a valued guest & we want to be able to serve you again. We will look forward to hearing from you!
Have a great day!
Thank you,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Small, busy pool filled with lots of kids, no continental breakfast, beds were too hard. Adjustable knobs to make it softer that didn't work, pleasant staff, nice banquet room for wedding reception, cookies upon check-in, small fitness center.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cruisegal52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Hello!
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. I hope you had a great trip to the area. I apologize that our hotel did not provide you with a great stay. I appreciate your feedback & hope that you will visit a Hilton hotel again soon. If I may assist you with any future reservations, please feel free to contact me.
Thank you!
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed here for 12 days in mid June. Overall, a nice place, close to the interstate and about six or seven restaurants. Standard breakfast, but not complimentary. Front desk staff was always very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Hello!
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us! We truly appreciate your extended stay here. I hope your trip to the area was a success for you! We will look forward to serving you in the future! Have a great day!
Thank you,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed here for second time in two years and would stay again. Great breakfast service for only $8.95. Try it! Great location just off 35 and 80. Near shopping, restaurants antiques including the Brass Armadillo. Other antique shops and flea markets nearby. Hot tub in the room worked just fine. Don't miss this hotel if you are travelling in the Des Moines area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Hello!
Thank you for your review! We are glad you had a great stay with us & truly appreciate your recommendation to others! Your choice to stay with us again is a true sign of our commitment to each guest. We will look forward to serving you again!
Have a great week!
Thank you,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Nice Clean Hotel, Very good for business and could be good for family trips too. Nice waiting area and Lobby, perfect service. Near the I35 exit that takes you a lots of places in Iowa fast. Would recommend this to any co-worker or family members.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Pedro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Hello!
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you had a great stay with us & truly appreciate your recommendation of our services to other travelers. We are very grateful for guests like you! We hope to serve you again soon. Safe travels & enjoy your day!
Thank you,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urbandale
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Des Moines Urbandale
3.3 mi away
Hotel Renovo
Hotel Renovo
#2 of 11 in Urbandale
166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Urbandale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines
0.3 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel and Conference Center - Des Moines
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Des Moines/Urbandale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale

Address: 8600 Northpark Drive, Urbandale, IA 50322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Urbandale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Urbandale
Price Range: $99 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale Hotel Urbandale
Hilton Garden Inn Urbandale
Hilton Urbandale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing