We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn, Johnston, Iowa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Urbandale
Certificate of Excellence
Makati City, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hilton Garden Inn, Johnston, Iowa”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel was selected primarily due to convenience to destinations, ease of access, and reputation as a Hilton family of accommodations. The hotel and services' staff are quite helpful and uphold their reputation for excellence.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kenton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for reviewing your hotel stay with us. I truly appreciate your business & loyalty to Hilton. We strive to maintain our commitment to provide the best guest service to all of our guests all of the time & you are a perfect example of our success. We hope that on your next travels to this area we may have the pleasure to serve you again. Have a great day!
Thank you,
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    123
    46
    12
    7
See reviews for
137
101
28
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I have stayed here mulitple times and have had nothing but very positive experiences! I will stay here again and would highly recommend this hotel to others. It is very clean and the service is top notch.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank colleeng333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. I truly appreciate your feedback & kind words. Your recommendation for others to be our guests' as well is priceless for us. We will look forward to serving you again soon. Travel safe & enjoy your day!
Thank you,
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by two very accommodating gentlemen at the front desk. They bent over backwards to accommodate our every need - and with a smile. They gave us suggestions where to eat, and never tried to push us into something we didn't want. They were always there at the desk to greet us and say goodbye or goodnight. The mouse for my wife's computer was dead and needed a new battery. I asked them at the desk where I might go to buy some new batteries. Their response was "what size and how many". They gave us what we needed. It wasn't necessary for Shelli W. to write his own review about the staff himself. He was superior in helping us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We were greeted by two young gentlemen that couldn't have been more pleasant and accommodating. They were over the top in making us feel comfortable and important. Always greeted us every time we came in and told us where to eat etc. Very, very helpful, and made our stay that much more pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hello!
Your kind words are always wonderful to hear from our guests! Our goal is for every guest to have a great stay every time & we are glad to have made your trip memorable. Thank you for your business & recommendation to others. Your feedback is beyond value & we will look forward to serving you again soon. Have a great day!
Thank you,
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles, MO, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Des Moines, Iowa is a beautiful stopping place for any traveler. The moment you enter the spacious lobby you are greeted by friendly staff and a welcome treat. Rooms are large and beautifully arranged in such a way that you almost wish you could stay in the room rather than leave for whatever brought you to Iowa in the first place. The breakfast is prepared by an experienced cook who serves up pancakes, French toast, and eggs any style at a reasonable price. If that's not enough, there's even a Starbucks across the street. We were in Des Moines for a wedding, and the reception was held there at the Hilton's beautiful reception hall. All in all, a wonderful weekend at a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Edward A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Hello,
Thank you again for your wonderful recommendation of our hotel & the Hilton family of hotels. We truly appreciate your feedback & business! It is a pleasure to serve you & we look forward to having you back again as our guest. If there is anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to ask. Enjoy your weekend!
Thank you,
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The rooms were very clean and I detected no odor what so ever like often happens in hotel rooms. I was able to adjust the air-conditioning to my needs, that was great! The staff at this hotel are very professional and helpful to any of the guest needs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shelli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel! I truly appreciate your feedback & positive review. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us & that our staff helped to make your stay memorable. We pride ourselves in guest service & your response is evident to that. If I may be of any assistance to you on a future stay here, please feel free to contact me. We will look forward to serving you again soon!
Thank you,
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is a great place to have a wedding. They were well organized and provided excellent service for the ceremony and the reception. I would recommend this facility for future adventures. The staff makes it an exceptional experience for everyone involved.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Hello!
Thank you for your review of your stay & wedding at our hotel! We are so pleased to have been a part of such a special day in your life. We take tremendous pride in our services & your personal recommendation to others is priceless for us. It is great guests like you that continue to push us to do our best for every guest. We look forward to serving you again soon. Congratulations & best wishes to you!
Thank you,
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urbandale
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines
3.3 mi away
Hotel Renovo
Hotel Renovo
#2 of 11 in Urbandale
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Des Moines Urbandale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel and Conference Center - Des Moines
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Des Moines Urbandale
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Des Moines/Urbandale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale
Address: 8600 Northpark Drive, Urbandale, IA 50322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Urbandale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Urbandale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale Hotel Urbandale
Hilton Garden Inn Urbandale
Hilton Urbandale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing