We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Urbandale
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, Utah
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have stayed here a couple times. The bathroom is huge!. Breakfast was great. Great place all around. The bed have an adjustable firmness setting, I couldn't tell between soft and firm, but it was comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sh00tfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for your review! I am glad you have enjoyed your recent visits here. Your feedback is priceless & very much appreciated. We look forward to your return soon. Please feel free to contact me if I can be of any assistance to you on a future stay here. Have a great day!
Thank you,
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    122
    44
    12
    7
See reviews for
135
99
27
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Clean, nice lobby and common area with fireplace. The fastest check-in I've ever experienced (I am a HiltonHHonors Gold member, but still...) and front desk staff was knowledgeable and friendly. Clean, decently appointed room with comfy bed, fluffy towels, excellent shower, Neutrogena soaps, Bath & Body Works Rainforest Kiss toiletries. Full roster of cable offerings. Good made-to-order omelettes and slightly above-average other typical offerings (fruit, juice, cereals, pastries). Almost forgot to mention the surprise gift basket delivered from the front desk - presumably due to HH status, but what a nice treat! Would definitely book here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmishnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Hello!
Thank you for all of your kind words you shared about your recent stay with us. Your "endorsement" is appreciated! We look forward to having you back soon & value your loyatly to Hilton. Enjoy your day!
Thank you,
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottumwa
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I enjoyed the stay. I thought it was in an excellent location and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and quiet and I really enjoyed the free cookies. I thought the price was a touch high but I feel that way about most hotels. Overall it was a very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Douglas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Hello!
Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor as well!! Your feedback is appreciated & we are glad you enjoyed your time here. We will look forward to serving you again soon as our guest. Enjoy your travels!
Thank you,
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amana, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great amenities; good breakfast bar, very clean and quiet rooms and the people are very friendly. The have a nice workout room and great location to the highway and local restaurants. Parking is easy , the grounds are kept well and the place feels safe.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kuldeep P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Hello!
Thank you for sharing your kind words! You are a valued guest here & we appreciate your visits every week! Let us know if there is anything you ever need, we would be glad to help out!
See you again soon!
Thank you,
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hotel was very clean, and Hilton Sleep System bed was very comfortable. In addtion, the staff was very helpful and made sure I got my Diamond Status Welcome. Other Perks: There is a starbucks across the street, a Texas Roadhouse across the parking lot, and some other good food choices near.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hello!
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! I am glad you enjoyed your time here & the area. Your loyalty to Hilton is greatly appreciated! We will look forward to your return. Have a wonderful day!
Thank you,
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Island, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great Service, Great Rooms, & Great value. The location is great and access is easy. There are plenty of shops and entertainment close by along with gas station, Starbucks and a movie theater. The number of restaurants are too many to count and being right off the interstate, you can quickly get to any part of Des Moines.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hello!
Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here & the Johnston area. Your kind words about our service are appreciated. We hope to serve you again soon! Have a great day!
Thank you,
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This hotel as proved to be wonderful time and again. Friendly staff and very clean facility. Great breakfast in the morning, too! Easy access to I-80 and an easy drive to Jordan Creek Mall or Lake Panorama Golf Course.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank lorab780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Hello!
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel! I am glad that we continue to exceed your expectations when being our guest! Your loyalty is greatly appreciated! It is because of guests like you that we are a success! We will look forward to having you back soon! Enjoy your day!
Thank you,
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urbandale
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines
0.3 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel and Conference Center - Des Moines
3.3 mi away
Hotel Renovo
Hotel Renovo
#2 of 11 in Urbandale
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Des Moines Urbandale
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Urbandale
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Des Moines Urbandale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale
Address: 8600 Northpark Drive, Urbandale, IA 50322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Urbandale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Urbandale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale Hotel Urbandale
Hilton Garden Inn Urbandale
Hilton Urbandale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing