We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Urbandale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great amenities; good breakfast bar, very clean and quiet rooms and the people are very friendly. The have a nice workout room and great location to the highway and local restaurants. Parking is easy , the grounds are kept well and the place feels safe.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kuldeep P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Hello!
Thank you for sharing your kind words! You are a valued guest here & we appreciate your visits every week! Let us know if there is anything you ever need, we would be glad to help out!
See you again soon!
Thank you,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 526 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hotel was very clean, and Hilton Sleep System bed was very comfortable. In addtion, the staff was very helpful and made sure I got my Diamond Status Welcome. Other Perks: There is a starbucks across the street, a Texas Roadhouse across the parking lot, and some other good food choices near.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Hello!
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! I am glad you enjoyed your time here & the area. Your loyalty to Hilton is greatly appreciated! We will look forward to your return. Have a wonderful day!
Thank you,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great Service, Great Rooms, & Great value. The location is great and access is easy. There are plenty of shops and entertainment close by along with gas station, Starbucks and a movie theater. The number of restaurants are too many to count and being right off the interstate, you can quickly get to any part of Des Moines.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Hello!
Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here & the Johnston area. Your kind words about our service are appreciated. We hope to serve you again soon! Have a great day!
Thank you,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This hotel as proved to be wonderful time and again. Friendly staff and very clean facility. Great breakfast in the morning, too! Easy access to I-80 and an easy drive to Jordan Creek Mall or Lake Panorama Golf Course.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank lorab780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Hello!
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel! I am glad that we continue to exceed your expectations when being our guest! Your loyalty is greatly appreciated! It is because of guests like you that we are a success! We will look forward to having you back soon! Enjoy your day!
Thank you,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is a good hotel with easy access to the highway, but without highway noise. The hotel is fairly new and the facilities are all very good. It has the standard things you would expect from a Hilton Garden Inn including bar, breakfast area, business center and workout area and they are all good. The staff here is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Hello!
Thank you for your recent business at our hotel! I am glad you enjoyed your time here. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon as our guest. Feel free to contact me if I may be of any assistance to you on a future stay here. Have a great day!
Thank you,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I normally stay at a Hampton Inn, also part of the Hilton family of hotels. There breakfast is included in the stay but it was an extra charge at this Hilton Garden Inn. That is the only negative thing I would say about this facility. It was lovely, clean, friendly and affordable. Highly Recommend

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Hello!
Thank you for the review of our hotel! I am glad you enjoyed your time here & in Iowa! I wanted to share with you for future travels, that you can get breakfast included in your rate at a very discounted price at all Hilton Garden Inn hotels if you book the "bed n' breakfast" deal. It is good for up to 4 people in your room. I hope this is beneficial to you. We hope to have you back soon as our guest. Have a great day!
Thank you,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed one night for work...was pleased to see a Texas Roadhouse in the same lot. Great location, and exactly what I expected for the brand. Friendly staff, very helpful with local businesses (food, stores, gas, etc)

Room Tip: No problems with noise on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smhasert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Hello!
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am glad you enjoyed your stay here & the surroundings! Hopefully your trip to the area was a success as well. We will look forward to having you back soon as our guest! Enjoy your day.
Thank you,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urbandale
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Des Moines Urbandale
3.3 mi away
Hotel Renovo
Hotel Renovo
#2 of 11 in Urbandale
164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel and Conference Center - Des Moines
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Des Moines Urbandale
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Des Moines/Urbandale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale

Address: 8600 Northpark Drive, Urbandale, IA 50322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Urbandale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Urbandale
Price Range: $98 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale Hotel Urbandale
Hilton Garden Inn Urbandale
Hilton Urbandale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing