We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
48
64
36
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
64
36
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmachine sheddes moinespool area isleft a lot to be desiredcell phonewi fistaff was very friendly and helpfullarge roomfresh fruitbed was comfortableconvenient locationoff the highwayshoweriowa
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 165 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Overall this was a good place, surprisingly quiet with a decent breakfast. It could probably use a visit by a decent interior decorator and there are little use issues (small things that were either a little dirty or beat up) but overall we were happy with the quality and the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Letsroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel a few times before & were happy with it.
The staff is very friendly & the location is great.
This time though we had a room that had mold in the showers (that I documented with pics). It was disgusting.
There was a cigarette burn in the comforter in our 'non-smoking' room.
Also we went to enjoy the pool two different times but it was taken over by about 15 people in there (who were all clearly there together) playing volleyball with a beach ball and taking up the entire pool. The children of these people were all swimming around the hot tub as though it were a baby pool so we couldn't enjoy that either.
We have really enjoyed this hotel in the past but thus time was very disappointing.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qtinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twbtcaptain, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear guest,

I am very sorry your room was not up to standards. I really appreciate your comments. You have brought a couple of very important items to our attention. I will address the burn hole in the bedspread and the cleanliness of the bathroom with our housekeeping staff. I'm also sorry our pool room was extremely busy. Our hotel fills up most weekends during the summer with vacation travelers and sports teams. If you have problems with a particular group while staying in the hotel please let us know and we will address your concerns. I appreciate your past business you have given us. I do hope that you will continue to stay with us and give us a chance to exceed your expectations. If you have any futher concerns please call us directly and ask to speak to a member of our Executive Team. Any of us will be happy to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

If you are traveling with a bicycle, stay here. It's less than a half mile from the longest paved bike trail in the U.S. Amazing!

Now for the hotel ... the room was very nice, clean, and up to date. Breakfast was just okay, hard-boiled eggs, no scrambled eggs, sausage, plenty of junk. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

We'll stay here again, for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We've stayed here before and we came back. The rooms are very clean and are large and spacious. The pool area is well maintained and stocked with plenty of towels. The staff is very helpful and quick. Easy access to the Highway. Breakfast is a hit (waffles, pastries, cereal, toast, bagels etc...with everything being well stocked. Will stay again I'm sure!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smorcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed with our daughter for two nights at this comfortable, clean, well-maintained inn. The service was friendly and accommodating. The second-floor suite was large enough for a family with three children. Two large screen TVs!! Little kitchenette in the suite was helpful for a family. Breakfast featured waffles, sausage, eggs. Wireless internet was not password protected but it was easy to access (wouldn't count on it being secure). It overlooked the pool area but noise was minimal. The in-house laundry was helpful for a family on the road for the summer. The area was sunny, shady, and clean. It was a little odd that the pool was edged with stainless steel. We stayed here so that we could walk to Living History Farms and were very happy with our choice.

Room Tip: Suites are great for families with children, but you may hear a little of the noise from the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mamanabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews