We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel & Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Urbandale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lake_Gal_777
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DebraS-GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

642 - 648 of 711 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great place to stay to sleep and have breakfast
at a reasonable rate.
No pool or elevator but the reasonable price reflects that.

Breakfast was good. Beds were very comfortable.
Near our daughters house, will stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFM_NL_Mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebraS-GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for taking time to let others know about your stay with us in the Urbandale/Des Moines area. One thing, WE DO HAVE AN ELEVATOR which is located in the lobby. Stairs are at either end of the building. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is an excellent choice if you want a clean comfortable room at a reasonable price and if you appreciate knowledgeable, professional, and courteous service. I travel to Des Moines several times a year and have stayed in various hotels throughout the years. This Microtel is now my first choice. They also have a great breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shadow3669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebraS-GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

It was very nice hearing the compliments from a seasoned traveler. We are continually seeking to improve our guests experience. Hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Roger E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DebraS-GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DebraS-GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Gloria U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DebraS-GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank HPelkie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DebraS-GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urbandale
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Des Moines Urbandale
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Des Moines Urbandale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Renovo
Hotel Renovo
#2 of 11 in Urbandale
166 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Urbandale
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Des Moines/Urbandale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines

Address: 8711 Plum Dr, Urbandale, IA 50322-6245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Urbandale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Urbandale
Price Range: $75 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newly remodeled 76 room Hotel. We have 1 queen, 2 queen, 1 queen suites ( includes microwave, refrigerator, and pull out couch ), and 1 queen jacuzzi suites on property: including accessible rooms. We offer a complimentary breakfast every morning from 6:00 am to 9:30 am, free wi-fi, on property fitness room, and on property guest laundry. We are pet friendly with a fee per pet per night of $10.00. Our check in is anytime after 3:00 PM and check out is 11:00 AM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Urbandale Hotel Urbandale
Microtel Urbandale
Urbandale Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing