We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Fleece Countryside Inn
Nearby Hotels
The New Hobbit(Sowerby Bridge)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Briar Court Hotel(Huddersfield)
$92
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveler rating
226
85
41
30
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
226
85
41
30
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday lunchchicken breastyorkshire puddingcountry pubpiefish and chipsfamily mealcooked to perfectionthree courseswedding venuelovely mealcourse mealbed and breakfastfunction roomfamily roomlovely roomfull english
Filter
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 389 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Been twice now and both visits were great. Beautiful food ,high quality n very reasonable. Chose both times from the Market fresh menu. Service n servers very good n friendly.Highly recommend. Had deep fried camembert ..delicious. Main courses was chicken breast with mozerella n seared tomatoes This was gorgeous as there were 3 different tomatoes red,yellow n green. Another time I
had calmari...no rubbery rings just beautiful succulent baby quids followed by scrumptious beef bourgunion n horesradish mash.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachwad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Celebrated my brother & sister in law's 25th Wedding Anniversary here on 21.9.13. The venue was great with superb country views from the terrace, especially great for photos! The food was superb and portion sizes quite large! From a party of 14 of us with no negative comments at all, now that's hard to come by! The most impressive of all at 'The Fleece' are the staff, they cant do enough for you, friendly, efficient and nothing is too much trouble. I have a huge 'Thank You' for Natalie and Hanna, two of the young ladies that waited on our every need, there are more to thank as I did not get all the names. Message to the Manager, "Your staff are fabulous, treat them well as this is definitely what makes 'The Fleece' stand out from the crowd!!" I would not hesitate to recommend 'The Fleece' to anyone wanting impressive food, wonderful ambience, and extremely helpful and pleasant staff! Combined its a great mix for a great day/night out. Well done :)
Beverly Craig

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Had a lovely 3 course meal from the market garden menu. All food was beautiful couldn't fault it at all. 3 courses for £15 (£2 supplement for lamb). Staff were really friendly and helpful and service was quick. Lovely setting, would definitely go again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LYNNE822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We stay here because it was recommended by our friends. Was a great place with fabulous views. I found it very inviting and the staff just great, they made us feel very welcome the minute we arrived. The bedroom was lovely modern yet quirky. I would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthportPip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Our first visit to The Fleece Inn. Very enjoyable food, all freshly prepared and well presented. Our waitress was very helpful and friendly and even offered me a cushion for my bad back. We thought our lunch was good value. I wish the weather had been better as the outside seating area looked amazing. Toilets immaculate !

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews