We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Buxted Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Buxted B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

First of all can I say a big thank you to management and staff who were so understanding and kind to us. Our stay was a last minute booking to visit my husband's brother in hospital who sadly passed away while we were there. It was comforting to be treated with such genuine kindness.
This is one of the best B & B's we have stayed in - modern and finished to a very high standard. Comfortable bed, good quality bedding, lovely huge bath sheets, individually controlled radiator and heated towel rail, ipod docking station and a laptop safe. Everywhere was spotlessly clean.
Dinner was 100% - beautifully cooked and presented. Breakfast was equally as good and plentiful.
We were told that it is still an ongoing project and we can see it is being done sympathetically and with love and attention to detail. We hope to visit again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    41
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
36
92
15
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed here for one night & the rooms are luxurious, as are the bathrooms & fittings. Only criticism is the very badly lit & pot holed car park, making it dangerous to walk when you can't see! The breakfast was lovely & the restaurant menu looked good but rather pricey. Seems to be a popular place on a Saturday night. I do suggest they light up the car park & fill in the pot holes to make it safer for guests.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I wasn't expecting this little find, my secretary sometimes gets my accommodation wrong however this time she found a real little gem. Great hotel, modern contemporary, state of the art features, (digital shower, lighting, sound system) very comfy bed, power shower, very very nice indeed. Very pleasant staff and efficient. Well done, I'll be back when this way on business in the future and will recommend to my colleagues when they are too

Room Tip: Room 1 is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nathanoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We attended a friends wedding reception on the 31st January and stayed overnight.The hole event was great the evening buffet was really lovely .
The rooms were everything you would wont spotless and very comfy.
Breakfast was wonderful lots of choose and nothing to much trouble.This was one of the best Bed and Breakfast pubs I have stayed in, all the staff were excellent .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muttsnuts59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We are just back from a 4 day stay at this hotel, service, staff, rooms, food and the location were fantastic as we didn't have a car. The whole experience was second to none we felt like part of the 'family' from arrival to departure, All the staff were so friendly. Breakfast lunch & dinners were excellent. Rooms are to a very high standard and the shower excellent! We couldn't have stayed at a better hotel for our trip to a friends wedding. We will never forget this wonderful experience. Thank you everyone!
The train station is less than 2 mins away for sightseeing in London and is manned so you can buy your tickets there if you don't have access to the internet. Can't rate this hotel and its staff highly enough and I hope we get the opportunity to return but we will certainly be recommending it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mairi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

I booked to stay here for one night, expecting a 5* experience after reading the TA reviews.

After entering the property, and staying for 5 minutes at the bar, I simply walked away, even though I had paid for a 1 night stay already.

Possibly I didn't give the establishment a fair chance, but the first impression was so bad, that for the first time in my life I didn't want to stay. The smell, cleanliness, etc. did not make a good impression at the bar, which is where I walked in.

I could be wrong, hence an average

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank bakman1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilamoura
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Spent a couple of nights here on business. The staff are cheerful, happy and professional.

The room was very clean, well appointed and a comfortable bed.

It was Christmas party time in the restaurant but they still managed to squeeze us in and we were presented with some excellent food. A good cooked breakfast also complimented the kitchen.

Definitely a pub to return to.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunseasandVilamoura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buxted
1.1 mi away
Buxted Park Hotel
Buxted Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Uckfield
1,416 reviews
3.7 mi away
East Sussex National
East Sussex National
#1 of 2 in Little Horsted
1,161 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Roebuck Hotel
The Roebuck Hotel
#1 of 2 in Forest Row
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club
4.2 mi away
The Forge
The Forge
#1 of 1 in Halland
166 reviews
8.8 mi away
The Boship Lions Hotel
The Boship Lions Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lower Dicker
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Buxted Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Buxted Inn Hotel

Property: The Buxted Inn Hotel
Address: High Street, Buxted, Uckfield TN22 4LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Uckfield > Buxted
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Buxted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Buxted Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing