We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully comfortable bed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Buxted Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Buxted B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
hampshire, england
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderfully comfortable bed!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We recently spent 3 nights at the Buxted Inn and were very impressed. Inside it is very stylish and comfortable. Gary, and all his staff were welcoming and couldn;t do enough to make sure our stay was enjoyable. The restaurant was well patronised - lots of locals - and the food was good - the fillet steak excellent. Beer from the local brewery was well kept and wine on offer reasonably priced. Our room was spacious with a very comfortable bed and excellent reading lights. Space age shower was very impressive!!

Room Tip: A room towards the back away from the mini roundabout might be preferable but the road didn;t appear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BORING-OLDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    41
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
36
92
15
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed here for a friends daughters wedding for 3 nights. This is not a traditional B+B, in as much as its not somebody's house converted but more boutique. Rooms are really nice if a little short on storage space. There are no surfaces in the shower rooms for instance to place all the things you need to hand in a bathroom but this is a minor point. The bar and restaurant are really nice with a good selection of drinks and the food is good. Gary and Jason and their staff are really welcoming and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteviePWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Buxted Inn B, Owner at The Buxted Inn Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. All out team members are made aware of your comments.
With reference to the limited surface space in the bathrooms. Shelving has been ordered and is being installed in all of the bathrooms this Friday. Thank you again from everyone at The Buxted Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyfádas, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The room modern nice no space in the bathroom for your bath utilities No wardrobe in the room for your clothes. The shower modern the bed and the linen was very good quality noice from the road because he is on street corner with hight traffic
Food average The ask prepayment for the nightstay with my booking throught booking com was garantied with my visa very bad welcome

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Buxted Inn B, Owner at The Buxted Inn Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for your feedback in reference to your recent stay with us. We would like to give an update to potential guests. We have now installed shelving in all bathrooms for your toiletries. All of our rooms have just been completely refurbished at a considerable cost and all have open wardrobes and for the summer next year we will be looking at installing air conditioning which will alleviate the traffic noise when the bedroom windows are open. With reference to our food offering, please see are reviews on trip advisor under restaurant where we are currently the No1 restaurant in the area, please feel free to make you own mind up. Finally we do take payment on arrival and we apologise if this makes you uneasy on arrival. We do do this for a reason as we have experienced people leaving and not paying for their room. We are a small business which cannot afford to chase money that is owed to us. I do hope you find our response helpful and feel free to contact us on 01825 733510 if we can be of any further assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The first impression of the Inn was slightly wary as the exterior of the building is in need of modernisation.
This interior of the Inn completely alayed my fears, the dining room was very comfortable with excellent food. Service was very good even though they were very busy.
The bedrooms have recently been modernised with touch sensitive lights and electronic showers, the bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: As it was very hot when we stayed we had the window open all night, I would advise asking for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level Contributor
149 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My wife and I, along with my parents, had a lovely Sunday lunch here. The menu has a lot of mouth-watering choices to select and were very tasty.

Restaurant is decorated lovely and very popular so reserving a table may be recommended for peak times.

Given 4/5 as the service was slow throughout our meal - waited at least 45 minutes for 4 starters to arrive and then a further 20 minutes thereafter for mains to arrive - although in Buxted Inn's defense this was probably because our order was probably stuck behind a table of 18 that was in.

Definitely return (and already booked tables for two other dates in September with other family)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Thomas_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Used as a b+b for a wedding. Staff responsive and helpful- rooms spotless and really comfy beds. Had breakfast twice and dinner once- enjoyed all meals. Lunches looked good too. If you need to stay in the area look no further

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamesb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

A very pleasant meal. We enjoyed home made starters, thai fish cakes and a scallop dish.... very tasty. The roast dinners were a good size with nice thick gravy and a huge yorkshire pudding.... no room for dessert.... the service was fab.

Room Tip: rooms at the back have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honey2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buxted
1.1 mi away
Buxted Park Hotel
Buxted Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Uckfield
1,417 reviews
3.7 mi away
East Sussex National
East Sussex National
#1 of 2 in Little Horsted
1,162 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Roebuck Hotel
The Roebuck Hotel
#1 of 2 in Forest Row
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club
4.2 mi away
The Forge
The Forge
#1 of 1 in Halland
166 reviews
12.4 mi away
Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Buxted Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Buxted Inn Hotel

Property: The Buxted Inn Hotel
Address: High Street, Buxted, Uckfield TN22 4LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Uckfield > Buxted
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Buxted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Buxted Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing