We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value- thoroughly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Buxted Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Buxted B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent value- thoroughly recommend”
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Used as a b+b for a wedding. Staff responsive and helpful- rooms spotless and really comfy beds. Had breakfast twice and dinner once- enjoyed all meals. Lunches looked good too. If you need to stay in the area look no further

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamesb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    41
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
36
92
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

A very pleasant meal. We enjoyed home made starters, thai fish cakes and a scallop dish.... very tasty. The roast dinners were a good size with nice thick gravy and a huge yorkshire pudding.... no room for dessert.... the service was fab.

Room Tip: rooms at the back have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honey2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Four of us ate at this hotel/pub last night and it was unbelievably good. We didn't book as we thought it wouldn't be busy on a Wednesday night and we were eating at 7pm - we managed to get the last available table! The whole meal was beautifully presented, cooked to perfection and sufficient to sustain us. Every course was excellent and couldn't be faulted - and the raspberry creme brulee with the Chef's secret ingredient was absolutely mouthwatering! The staff were attentive and on the ball and the menu choices were good. Excellent value.

Room Tip: Phone and book otherwise you may be disappointed. This is a hidden gem which the locals obviously k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We called in for a meal on Tuesday evening and were very pleasantly surprised. We were told that the place had been taken over a couple of years back and completely refurbished; they certainly had done an excellent job. Everything was neat and tidy and spotlessly clean. Very impressed with the loos. The menu was extensive and not too pricey; we both chose cheaper options but we could have gone for more expensive dishes without worrying overmuch about the cost. The food was top rate and my glass of Harveys was just right. Unfortunately the wife's Pinot Grigio was undrinkable and we had to send it back; the replacement was not much better – clearly a poor management choice but I'm sure the other wines are fine. A couple of nitpicky observations: the seats were a little hard and my bottom was quickly feeling the effects. Wouldn't enjoy sitting down to a full three courses! And if you go for fish & chips ask them to put it on a plate. They serve this dish on a rustic board; it looks nice but is totally impractical. The chips come in a little basket (like a miniature deep fat fryer) and the peas in a small separate dish. It's impossible to eat normally like this! However all is forgiven as the staff are so friendly and they made our visit most enjoyable; we will surely call in again if we are passing this way (though I may keep a cushion in the car to save my behind!).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tourist1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rustington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Our experience of the Buxted Inn was fantastic, clean design, sharp finish, all modernised, stylish & sleek it comes with a personal feel as well. Jason & Gary and their team are relaxed very friendly, down to earth lovely people. A delightful breakfast and service awaited us in the morning to nurse our slightly hungover heads. Many Thanks for the chilled surprise.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Good job The Hotel Inspector hasn't stayed here ..... would soon become bored with nothing to criticise ! Great attention to detail in all aspects : room design and quality of fixtures, menu offering and food presentation, and particularly attentive service. Thanks Gary and Jason .... keep it up.
John & Barbara B. (London)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

We had a very friendly welcome, and found this a comfortable and excellent place to stay when we went to a nearby wedding. The staff were helpful and rang around until they found us a taxi at short notice. The decor was extremely stylish without being garish and our room had a hi-tech shower room with lovely big towels. It was a very hot evening and we had the door to our balcony open, but would have liked some sort of security lock on it. Breakfast was lovely! A huge and unlimited choice; I suspect the restaurant would be excellent too, judging by the speed it was filling up as we were waiting for our taxi. I would thoroughly recommend the Buxted Inn.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buxted
1.1 mi away
Buxted Park Hotel
Buxted Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Uckfield
1,442 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Roebuck Hotel
The Roebuck Hotel
#1 of 2 in Forest Row
536 reviews
3.7 mi away
East Sussex National
East Sussex National
#1 of 2 in Little Horsted
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Horsted Place
Horsted Place
#2 of 2 in Little Horsted
229 reviews
7.0 mi away
Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club
4.2 mi away
The Forge
The Forge
#1 of 1 in Halland
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Buxted Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Buxted Inn Hotel

Property: The Buxted Inn Hotel
Address: High Street, Buxted, Uckfield TN22 4LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Uckfield > Buxted
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Buxted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Buxted Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing