We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Once you find it, you're happy.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Stuart
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
113 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Once you find it, you're happy.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a really nice hotel, in a very friendly little town. It isn't easy to get to, being off the road in a convoluted little way, but it's really nice. The woman at the desk was super friendly. The Christmas tree on the stairway is fun, but makes getting up the stairs with a large duffle bag just a little bit more of a maneuver than it ought to be - but all and all, one of our favorite stays over a long road trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peters1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    42
    15
    3
    6
See reviews for
46
30
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Moberly
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Overall a great motel. The room was clean and the bed was alright. My other real complaint is there are very few tables in the breakfast area, I tried several times to go eat and there were never any tables open.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had a wedding party booked and there was confusion when some of the people checked in. The fans in the bathrooms didn't work, some of the hair dryers didn't work, and I was charged a different (higher) price on one of the rooms for two of the nights I stayed there without any disclosure upfront. The rooms were clean, the breakfast area was well maintained 2 out of the 3 mornings we were there but the 3rd morning had dirty tables, no sausage and no one really appearing to be taking care of the dining area. Satellite navigation got me to the hotel without any problem, but people trying to figure out how to get there without it might face a challenge.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llaura33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, MN
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Five of us made a run on the motorcycles from Winona, MN to Stuart, IA with the primary purpose to see Freedom Rock before the Chris Kyle mural was covered next year. (About 8 miles away from the hotel.) With a good history at AemricInn hotels, we chose to stay here. It did not disappoint.

Room Tip: Near the interstate, but never heard any interstate traffic noise. Nice rooms on par with AmericInn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
139 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

You can see it nest to the interstate but getting there is somewhat confusing. Hotel/room was clean and staff was very friendly (reason for 4 instead of 3 stars) but the hotel itself could use some help, maybe the maintenance man (or woman) has been on vacation for 6 months. At least six light bulbs in the pool are were burnt out. Room next to us door squeaked loudly every time it opened /closed. Either the bath exhaust fan was very quite or didn't work at all (I'm thinking it wasn't working as the tub/toilet area would steam up while taking a shower). Landscaping around hotel was looking kind of ratty. in the pool area felt like the small pebbles were coming out of the floor and hurt your feet while walking around the pool area.

Also at this level of hotel I would have expected a fridge in every room, this one doesn't so be prepared if you need stuff refrigerated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k-and-3j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Disgusting!
Got in late after driving all day. Went to crawl into bed when I saw black bugs all over the sheets and bedspread. Manager said is was Springtails and moved us to another room. I was up all night stressed about the bugs.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaye F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mills, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

The girl at the front desk was very friendly and very helpful! My only complaint would be that it was a bit of a challenge to find the road that leads to the hotel. I was expecting a truck stop atmosphere and was pleasantly surprised when I entered the lobby! We were on a road trip and only needed a place to get a few hours sleep before hitting the road again. The last place I wanted to stay was a truck stop and that seemed to be all we were finding. Glad we took the chance and stopped here! As a post note I should also state that the security door at the end of the building which should require a key/card to enter was not secured:(

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuart
14.9 mi away
Hotel Greenfield
Hotel Greenfield
#1 of 1 in Greenfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Stuart
16.5 mi away
Budget Inn Adair
Budget Inn Adair
#1 of 2 in Adair
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Super 8 Adair IA
Super 8 Adair IA
#2 of 2 in Adair
3.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
18.9 mi away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Winterset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Stuart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Stuart

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Stuart
Address: 420 SW 8th St, Stuart, IA 50250-1035
Location: United States > Iowa > Stuart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Stuart 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Stuart
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Stuart Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing